We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top noch for swimming”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jasper Fitness & Aquatic Centre
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top noch for swimming”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I go swimming here every so often and the pool is a good length size and is also deep!
The price is decent for lane swimming at $7.25
you can use the sauna and Jacuzzi! :)

They also have 'play time' where use of kayaks and the indoor slide is available. they have table and chairs so you can have lunch or have a refreshing beverage!
I like it a lot

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 849lizzie_loo849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good faciltiy”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Well equipped work-out centre with mix of free weights and exercise machines. Fun water slide and pool for kids, big hot pool. Need quarters for the lockers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Wonderful Facility with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The gym is quite new, having just opened in the last couple of years, and is airy and bright. I am mainly a pool user though, so can't comment on the gym's facilities. The pool part of the building is older, and was built in 1989. It includes a 25 metre pool with 6 lanes, a kiddie pool for wading and splashing, water slide, hot tub and steam room.

There are dedicated "lane swim" times several times a day for fitness swimmers when all the pool lanes are available, but during public swim hours, there is always one lane available for lane swimming - although as mentioned in previous reviews, sometimes some of the younger pool users cross the swimming lane to get to the ladder, or to retrieve a ball or whatever. It can be annoying sometimes, when you are concentrating on a work-out, and it would be nice if the lifeguards were a little more pro-active in reminding kids to stay out of the swim lane. We used to spend lots and lots of time at the pool as a family when our kids were young, but since they are grown now, I usually prefer to swim during lane swim times, because the facility is a lot quieter and the atmosphere is more relaxed then, but sometimes I do swim during public swim times.

One staff initiative that I do appreciate is that when there are last minute schedule changes, due to a facility rental, for example, or maintenance or equipment problems, they usually post it on their facebook page.

With colder weather on its way again, I will be renewing my membership for the winter. Besides swimming laps a couple of times a week, there is just nothing so soothing to tired muscles after a snowshoe, skating, or cross-country ski outing as time in the hot tub and the steam room.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank krp329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hot tub”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Late September this facility was very quiet but that was great for me. Had relaxed but thorough workout in huge gym with extra spaces for stretching and leaping about pretending to do exercise! Pool seemed a little cool at first but once you start swimming its fine, then went into the hot tub which was gorgeous and the helpful lifeguard put the jets on for me. i'd been staying in a place with only a shower, so i spent ages between the hot tub and the steam room. Brilliant! and it was really good value i felt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JodyPilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ugly pool, crowded”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This place is crowded during the summer months. Don't expect to go here and get your lane swimming done: you'll have kids diving into your lane. Also they book the place out for private functions sometimes. Kind of ticked me off when I showed up with my membership that was supposed to entitle me to six weeks access but three nights in the date range were worthless because they rented it out.

The pool is also pretty small and I found the water a little murky.

The lifeguards are really nice however, I'm just not a huge fan of the facilities.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BadServiceWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasper Fitness & Aquatic Centre also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Fitness & Aquatic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing