We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful new place in Jasper”
Review of The Raven Bistro

The Raven Bistro
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grab & Go cafe by day, Cozy, modern, Moroccan-Fusion Restaurant with local flair by night.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful new place in Jasper”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first but definitely not our last visit to the Raven. The food was excellent and relatively inexpensive for Jasper. Seats are cozy - you could be sharing a sofa with the couple next to you. I ended up sitting next to a young girl who struck up a conversation. It turns out she was from the same town we were and had gone to school with one of our children. It's a small world.
We ate beef and halibut - both dishes were well prepared and presented but best of all they tasted amazing. We finished with desserts which were OK but not out of this world.
There were vegetarian options which looked really good.
Raven is just a little off the beaten path between the Athabascan and an ice cream shop on Patricia.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamperSt_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    103
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal at Raven Bistro”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had to give this a whirl, given the reviews on TripAdvisor, and it didn't let us down. Everything was first rate, wine, appetizer, main course and dessert. I had the fish pot which was absolutely delicious, lots of complex flavors going on. Top ten meal in my book.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank madskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Absolutely loved this place. Rated #1 for good reason!
Very elegant atmosphere and food was devine!
Seafood pot and lamb our highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Have not been for several months and decided it was time. Supper was delicious... Great GF options, service was great and had a bit of a visit with folks beside us. Lovely family who also enjoyed the food very much. Nice atmosphere and room has a great feel... Thanks John and Dar, your staff do you proud... missed you both as it was Dar's Birthday. Hope you had a very nice day, Happy Happy Birthday :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
333 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent and original restaurant”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My couple and I decided to have dinner in this restaurant after checking the originality of the menu. We were really surprised being in Jasper to have a restaurant where the chef is able to combine central European specialties with north African ones. And I is really able.

After having two original and great martinis, I really enjoyed the three pharaohs: the lamb was specially tasty.

The service was very attentive but I had the feeling that they were a bit stressed (we visited the restaurant at the beginning of August when Jasper was crowed).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Raven Bistro also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Raven Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing