We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$180
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
495
685
280
90
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
685
280
90
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here one night only as we were passing through. Arrived late at night and left early the next day so the hotel served its purpose, cannot really comment much on services or amenities of the hotel. We had a room that overlooked a grassed area which was very nice as we had wapati/caribou right outside! Very cool!

Hotel is pet friendly for a fee of about $25. Stayed during a long weekend so the hotel is very expensive then (more than normal for the area). Book early to try and get a decent rate. This hotel is at the far end of the downtown area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chr15t1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear moovstr. Thank you for your post. We are thrilled to hear you and your pet both had an enjoyable stay at the Sawridge Inn. You are correct in that long weekends do generate a very high level of demand for hotel rooms within Jasper (and within the Rocky Mountain corridor as a whole), which can affect pricing. We look forward to being of service to you and man's best friend during your next visit to beautiful Jasper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel was one that we stayed at as a part of our Trafalgar Rockies Tour. It had a great feel with a large very comfortable, clean room. The toiletries we organic and very nice to use ,
The staff were friendly and obliging. We would definitely stay again if we returned. The only disadvantage with it is its location. It would be fine if you have a vehicle but it is a long walk to the Shopping area.

Room Tip: Request an outside room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Bob S - Thank you for your lovely comments. Trafalgar Tours is a very good client of the Sawridge Inn Jasper, and a world class tour operator. We are very happy you enjoyed both your stay at the Sawridge Inn Jasper, and your visit through Alberta and the Canadian Rockies. We hope to see you soon again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel & facilities were great but do not expect service from any of the dining area staff, you might impose on their precious time. The food was good but service & staff attitude leaves a lot to be desired. I thought it was only on one occasion but happened at 4 meals we had there & dare not ask for a bill they will give it to you when they are good & ready.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear BHewi,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you had in our Dining areas. Please be assured that this has been brought to the attention of our Food & Beverage Director and we will ensure that this is rectified. If you wish to discuss this matter further, I urge you to please contact me directly at cwoo@sawridge.com and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We were pleased with some aspects of this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. The meal we had in the evening in the bar was good as was the service. The room was comfortable and cheerful. However as we had a room overlooking the dining room, we had to keep our curtains drawn to have any privacy. We were also disturbed by some constant humming noise outside (air conditioning?) and I had to sleep with ear plugs. In the morning at about 7.00 we heard voices coming from the dining room. The bathroom, although small, was clean and modern with plenty of room for toileteries. The breakfast buffet was really good and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comments-JBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Comments-JBB,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit our Facebook page for updates to our hotel, as we are currently going through some major renovations and would love the opportunity to share these improvements with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

No complaints at all with this hotel. The staff are great from room service up to management and have made us very welcome. On arrival my wife was taken ill and I asked the front desk to order a taxi to take us to the local hospital. Chris Woo the Rooms Division Manager drove us in the hotel courtesy car. On our return from the hospital he contacted us to enquire as to how my wife was and said that if we required anything at all to contact him. This level of customer service shown to us was very much welcomed and appreciated. A great asset to The Sawridge. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dances_With_Pigeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Dances_With_Pigeons,
It was my absolute pleasure to have been able to offer my assistance to you during your stay. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your vacation in Canada and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sawridge Jasper again on your next visit to the Rocky Mountains. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews