We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a great time there staff was great, food was excellent and the service was excellent. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Could have been closer to town but they offered free service to go into town

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Me5zsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and your visit to beautiful Jasper National Park. We hope to be your hosts once again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    593
    245
    74
    46
See reviews for
378
656
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Sawridge Inn for 6 nights. The rooms are clean, comfortable and certainly offer sufficient space. The atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Sawridge is located close to the main Jasper townsite so it is easy to access both the townsite and to enjoy the senic beauty of Jasper itself.
Those are some of the pros.
On the other side of the coin, especially if you are handicapped or disabled, there is a major obstacle. It is bewildering to me that a hotel the size of the Sawridge only offers three undersized handicapped parking spots close enough to the front doors to make the long walk to the room manageable. On the Friday we were at the hotel, there were no handicapped spaces left. It was a nightmare for me to get to our room. When we mentioned this problem, we were told by the front desk staff there were six handicapped spaces but I saw only three marked as such, so in reality there are only three. To try to access the hotel through the back doors (the Spa doors) means a very long walk and many stairs before finding the elevator.
Food services are not a strong point for this hotel.
The breakfast buffet is expensive and of questionable quality. Some items were okay, one was very good, but the rest were average or less.
On another occassion, the breakfast we ordered from the menu was much better.
On the evening we returned late froma tour and opted to eat in the Hearthstone, the meal was terrible. The small pizza my partner ordered arrived without any tomato sauce. The eggplant/butternut squash on pit that I ordered arrived with a pile of wilted arugula leaves dumped on top if it. The reason for the wilted arugula - they must have left it too long under the warming lamp. Not very professional!
The double chocolate cake we ordered to take up to our room turned out to be a very expensive and small brownie with a bit of a glaze over it and pecan ice cream in a tiny side cup. Considering the high quality of desserts available at other establishments, at prices much more reasonable for their quality, the Sawridge should be taking a much more critical look at what is being offered from their kitchen. At $200+/night, the hotel should provide better than this.
The other drawback are the trains that run pretty constantly all through the night. If the balcony door is open, it can be very loud.
Since we were in Jasper primarily for rest and rehabilitation from many stressful years, these drawbacks were a problem. Would we stay there again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building are better insulated from the train traffic noise but overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to inform you that our four disabled access guest rooms will be totally renovated this coming January (2015), and will in fact be relocated to the first floor (all are currently located on the 2nd floor). All will be equipped with roll-in showers and the latest in disabled access technology and amenities. A new ramp system to access the pool and spa areas is also being tabled, although this has not yet been firmly determined. As to the disappointment experienced with your meals in the Hearthstone, I offer you a thousand apologies, as this is definitely not up to our usual standards. Your comments have been shared with our food and beverage team for immediate review and corrective measures. We do hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for one night during a group tour. The hotel was comfortable and clean. We had dinner and breakfast there and both meals were great, especially the dinner. Staff were very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We trust you enjoyed your visit to Alberta, and to our wonderful National Parks. We wish you a safe return home and look forward to your next visit to Western Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently spent 2 night in Jasper on our travels through the Rockies and the US.
I searched all the standard websites looking for the best hotel options and thought Sawridge sounded pretty good. The hotel is last hotel on your way to Edmonton however this was perfect as I prefer hotels further from town.
We arrived early and were greeted by super friendly guys at reception. They were really helpful and chatted to our 2 year old who took a liking to them. Unfortunately our room was not available for another hour which was fine as you take the chance when arriving early. We returned after strolling the main street of Jasper and as promised, our room was available. We located our room and loved the feel and comfort. We had an internal room overlooking the pool area which was great as our 2 year was kept entertained. Everything in the hotel was easy, housekeeping were friendly and helpful and car parking simple, just have to watch the trucks which everyone seems to drive.
We didnt visit the restaurants or spa however both looked great and are reasonably priced. Went for a swim in the pool and soaked in the jacuzzi which was nice, even though some people should probably leave their clothes on, not such a pretty site, kept our 2 year old amused though.
Only negative is the hotel hosts weddings which can be annoying for other guests as the wedding parties tend to block most of the walkways and take over a bit.
We really enjoyed our stay in Jasper and would stay at Sawridge again on our next adventure through the Rockies. I highly recommend this hotel and Jasper in general.

Room Tip: We had the base model room and it was great so would assume they are all worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comprehensive comments. We are thrilled your family had an enjoyable stay with us and a great visit to Jasper National Park. We are indeed blessed to have such a wonderful team, and are delighted your little one enjoyed the facilities as well. We apologize for any inconveniences our wedding guests may have unwillingly caused, as weddings are an important part of our business in summer months - with Jasper being a popular wedding destination. We trust you had a safe journey home, and look forward to your next visit to Jasper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky to have a side room looking out to the countryside and distant mountains from the balcony. The room was nice and quiet, decorated in a fresh modern style and well laid out.
We thoroughly enjoyed our meals in the restaurant, both dinners and breakfast.
The second day we thought it strange that our slightly used soap had been removed, this seems quite wasteful for an eco-friendly hotel. We had to request replenishment of the hospitality drawer.
It might be useful to have signs or a room and hotel layout sheet to show were things are. We were not expecting the ice bucket to be hidden on the top shelf of the wardrobe!
Another little suggestion would be to have a nightlight in the bathroom, these save energy and save guests being startled by bright lights in the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryD0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for the lovely comments and constructive criticism. We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay overall. You suggestion of adding a nightlight is being considered. We apologize for not replenishing your amenities tray, as this duty is performed daily, and was sadly overlooked, which is not up to our usual standards. We trust you had a delightful visit to Jasper National Park - and a safe return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A nice comfortable hotel but was let down by housekeeping! I stayed 2 nights and the cleaner took away my soap after the first night and failed to replenish the teabags and coffeemate. The restaurant was superb with excellent service and a really nice menu. Pool and hot tub were good but in full view of rooms and restaurant! It was a bit too far to walk into town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennyac744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the oversight in replenishing your in room amenities. This is certainly not up to our standards. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused. We are thrilled you enjoyed dining in our restaurant. The hotel offers two additional dining choices (over and above Walter's Dining Room), both of which are in different areas, away from the indoor atrium. A walk to the centre of town takes about 12 to 15 minutes, and we offer an optional shuttle service to the downtown area, on the hour. We look forward to seeing back in Jasper in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we recently held our daughter's wedding here, and it was a wonderful experience! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great! There were approximately 75 guests at our wedding, most staying in the hotel for the whole weekend - it felt like 'home' to us all! The location of the hotel was great, right on the main street of Jasper, walking distance (approx. 4 blocks) of all the shops, other restaurants, bars, and sights to see. I have zero complaints and would highly recommend any future brides looking for a mountain wedding check this place out! We couldn't have been happier!
As was mentioned in an earlier guest review, there were about 5 people who became sick in the 24 hours following, at first we were worried it was food poisoning....but my personal feeling is a virus which hit and spread, as we were all in close contact throughout the weekend. We did not confirm this or follow up on it..but it would not deter me from staying here again.
Another plus with this hotel is they have pet friendly rooms available at a nominal cost, they are conveniently located near exits for outdoor 'business'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brammatothreeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We will be sure to share these with our entire team, as we always do. We are not only thrilled but excited to hear all and everyone had quality time spent here in beautiful Jasper National Park, for this most important event. The Sawridge Inn Jasper does have a very qualified and competent team who specialize in wedding events. It is gratifying to know you are most satisfied with the results, and we very much look forward to having you and your extended family back to Jasper in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
997 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing