We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here on a Trafalgar tour of the Canadian Rockies. It was extremely clean with all of the modern amenities I expect. The lobby was impressive. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of options. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...it was my favorite hotel on the tour.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NewYorktravelers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comment. Trafalgar Tours is a very good client of the Sawridge Inn Jasper and a stellar tour operator. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel facility and the meals provided. We trust you had an enjoyable visit to western Canada, and a safe return home. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had not read anywhere that this property had been upgraded in recent years so it was a pleasant surprise to find a room with upgrades to bathroom and a layout that included plug ins for computers/internet.
The room was quite large and comfortable. I had read about the trains nearby. Once the windows were closed the trains did not bother us; but we are not light sleepers.
If you have a computer and use a mouse it is a good idea to bring a mouse pad as the table has a glass top which does not work with a laser mouse.
the amenities were good including the choice of 2 restaurants on site.
they have bike rentals on site which is a good idea as this is the last hotel at the east end of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbaarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy both the sights, as well as the amenities and services provided by the Sawridge Inn Jasper. The recently renovated rooms and the addition of our town bike rentals have been incredibly well received by our clients. We certainly look forward to your return to Jasper National Park and hope to have you as our guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As you would expect in a National Park, this hotel is not cheap, however rooms are modern, WIFI works great, and the food is very good. The hotel has designated pet friendly rooms, and staff make you and your pet feel welcome. The hotel is on the edge of town so noise is minimal and you adapt to the periodic CNR train movements nearby quickly. We would stay again.

Room Tip: North (forest facing) rooms have greatest chance of seeing wildlife particularly in the morning - de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetisProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted both you and your pet had a wonderful visit to Jasper, and the opportunity to view some of the wildlife within proximity to the hotel. The abundance of bear, deer and elk sightings this summer season has been incredible. We very much look forward to your return visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights. It seems most hotels in Jasper are a little on the pricey side (Jasper is stunning after all) and this was the most we paid at any hotel in our trip travelling around BC and Alberta.
The layout of the hotel is a little bizarre, with the restaurants and swimming pool in the middle atrium surrounded by rooms, some of which are internal and overlook the middle enclosed area. As a result the communal areas are very warm and smell of chlorine from the swimming pool. Every time we left our room the smell of chlorine hit us and we felt like we were stepping into an indoor swimming pool, even though our corridor was not directly adjacent to the swimming pool. It put us off eating in the main restaurant which is right next to the swimming pool.
We had booked a pool view atrium room to save on money, not realising they were internal rooms overlooking an enclosed area. Thankfully we had been put in an outward facing room with a balcony, which was a real result having seen the other rooms.
Our room was clean and comfortable, but did have a funny musty smell to it. The bathroom was very small compared with everywhere else we stayed in Canada, and looked a little dated. The shower was awful - very weak and would suddenly get scaldingly hot after a few minutes every time we were in it.
This was the only hotel that had already put the crib/cot in our room, made up with linen prior to out arrival which was nice. We also had lovely views of the distant mountains from our balcony.
All in all we had a good stay here, but I think it would have been a different story if we'd had an internal facing room. However for the price we paid I don't think it was good value for money, and if were ever back in Jasper we wouldn't discount this hotel, but would probably look around again to see what else was on offer.

Room Tip: Don't get an internal room! We booked one to save money and luckily they'd put us in a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive comments. Two thirds of our guest rooms face to the outside, all feature private balconies. 100 of our 152 guest rooms have recently been totally renovated. I can only assume you were not provided with a renovated room, given the last minute upgrade provided for your stay. We are somewhat perplexed about the chlorine smell reported as the pool operates on a salt water filtering system. Chlorine is however occasionally used to sanitize the pool decking. We apologize for the discomfort caused by this. Summer is the busiest season in Jasper National Park which does increase demand, and consequently pricing. We trust you enjoyed your visit to Canada and had a safe return to the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were upgraded to a balcony room by the receptionist whom was very helpful. Room had recently been renovated and was very comfortable. We had a lovely view out onto the rocky mountains. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were very nice. They also have a guest laundry which was very busy but good value for money. There was free cookies on arrival and apples the next morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our newly renovated guestroom, our on-site facilities, and the little extras provided. We trust you enjoyed your visit to our quaint mountain community and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

While on a Canadian Rockies tour we stayed at the Sawridge Inn for two nights. Pulling into the parking lot my first thoughts were this is a very rustic looking, what is the inside going to be like. Boy was a surprised when I walked in. The lobby is well organized with a very friendly and welcoming staff on hand to greet you. With the elevators right around the corner we did not have far to walk to get to our fourth floor room. The layout of the Inn is in a rectangular shape around the dining area on the ground floor. The walkways leading to the rooms are overlooking the dining area. Once inside the rooms we had plenty of room to move about. The rooms had updated furnishings with very comfortable beds. A small refrigerator was also in the room. Our room had a balcony which gave us a great view of the surrounding mountains and wildlife (elk) that made their passage across the field in front of the Inn and along the wooded back boarder. The inn has free wifi, pool, steam room, restaurant(with a great morning buffet), bar, fireplace and what was a highlight for travelers a washer and dryer. The inn is located on the main road and with the shops and restaurants a short walk away. One could probably walk the main street area in about 20 minutes from the Inn which makes it very convienently located. Although located on the main street it was very quiet and one never heard the traffic. You will not be dissapointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: For a good view an upper floor room facing the front or the town side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Jasper National Park, and hope you will return for another visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our first stop in the Rockies was Jasper and having never been there I wasn't positive where to stay. The Sawridge was a wonderful place to spend our first night! We were in a room on the back side of the hotel with a balcony on the third floor.

The first impression was that this hotel is "rustic" and certainly fitting with the Canadian Rockies. With the wood features and animals in the lobby I felt like I was in the mountains. When we got to the room I was extremely pleased. The room was beautiful. We had two beds and still enough room to move around and relax. The balcony was a great feature! We spent the evening waiting for the stars and in the morning enjoyed coffee while watching the sun rise. Through no fault of the hotel we didn't see any animals from our room despite eagerly waiting.

I will be telling everyone going to Jasper that this is a hotel worth staying at. With free wifi, free parking and a pool it is a wonderful value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aichtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the service provided by our competent team members, and the many facilities and amenities offered by the Sawridge Inn Jasper. We are sorry you did not get to see any animals near the hotel as about 8 elk were browsing this morning within close proximity. Perhaps next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
879 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £67 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing