We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay in jasper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ok stay in jasper”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing amazing but comfortable

Pleasent staff, comfortable rooms, great shower, good bed.

A 10min walk to the main street with restaurants.

It seems like as ok value for money for jasper/banff standards.

Overall pretty ok stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for your frank comments. We look forward to your return to Jasper National Park for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    607
    245
    76
    47
See reviews for
384
672
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything was great!! Clean, lovely room. LOVE the pool and hot tub! I think they used salt water. Yes by the train tracks but we use white noise to sleep so never bothered us! Breakfast buffet was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlpeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your fabulous comments. We look forward to being your hosts once again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the staff were very friendly especially the person who organised our evening wildlife trip. The hotel is clean and we experience no problems with our room.
The only disappointment was our evening meal on the first night in the main dinning room. We sat down to eat at 8 o'clock, the food was good but the dining room is located next to the swimming pool which is open until 10pm. All through our meal we were entertained by screaming children, we along with other dinners complained to the manager who was full of apologies but there was nothing he could do. We eat out on the second night and we eat in the bar area on our final evening after the wildlife trip.

Room Tip: Our room looked out to the back and was ok the a/c was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and do offer our apologies for the level of noise generated in the pool area by our youngest guests. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at the Hearthstone Lounge. The hotel does offer two other dining facilities, away from the pool area. We look forward to your return to Jasper National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This facility is relatively new to the others in town and is located at the far end of the main drag, Connaught Street. If you have wheels, you're in good shape, but it is a long walk to the center of town. The facility is in excellent shape. Bedding was very comfortable and the front desk staff is friendly and attentive. Make sure you get a room facing to the outside. There are some rooms that face the inside and overlook the pool and restaurant.

Room Tip: Room on the outsie not facing the pool or restaturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowardGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and visit to Jasper. Do note that the hotel does provide a complimentary shuttle service to town (on demand, on the hour, from 8am to 8pm). A walk to town is around 15 to 20 minutes. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently spent 3 ngts at the Sawridge and were nicely surprised with our experience .

We arrived late in the evening at 10pm, having driven from Calgary straight from work. The receptionist was very friendly(sorry I've forgotten her name) and we we're given keys to room 222,a newly and very nicely renovated room on the side of the hotel, with a small(very small!) balcony and mountain view.

The rooms were extremely clean and very quiet. The bedding, towels & toiletries were all of high quality too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the various facilities and amenities provided by the Sawridge Inn, and the service provided by our team. We trust you had an enjoyable visit to Jasper and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgley
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Again the staff were excellent, no problem with them at all.

The room was facing the Atrium and although large enough had a big, big problem, the windows would not open. This became a big problem early on, the AC was inefficient and noisy, if our fridge had a compressor that sounded like that one, we would scrap it and buy another. Within 30 minutes because the room was hot, I asked for and got a fan without any bother, which partially cured the problem, but even so the AC kept me awake a good part of the night.

We had our first evening meal in their Walter's restaurant, mainly because they gave us a voucher. The atmosphere in that restaurant is not good as the swimming pool is literally at the other end of the atrium, and to have screaming children in the pool while eating was not good. Why don't they put the restaurant where the first floor bar is, and the bar where the restaurant is?

Breakfast had a wide selection, but again the scrambled eggs where chronic and the sausage I had doubts of what it was actually made from.

There was a problem with the bills. On the first night service charge was included, on the next morning it was not and on the last morning it was again. This is an extremely strange way of doing it.

We would definitely stay here again, but only in an outside room and not to eat in the hotel unless the location of the restaurant was changed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We offer our most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are being reviewed by our entire management team, so as to rectify the mishaps encountered during your stay. We hope you had an enjoyable visit to Jasper National Park, and a safe journey through Western Canada. Thank you once again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip and I still can't make up my mind about this place.....

Check in was interesting as we arrived at 6pm only to be told our room wasn't ready yet , we decided to upgrade to a suite which was available at extra cost and then we're told that wasn't available either !!!

Finally we got a room looking out over the pool not a good start...

The room was nice but with no outside view it's very depressing to either keep the curtains or net curtains closed or have everyone staring in at you.

The air con was a nightmare the first night but I soon had that sorted.

The main restaurant is ok but slightly expensive for the meal size you get.
We preferred to eat in the main bar or go to the restaurant next door which was very nice.

Breakfast was good and convenient .

Parking can be a little difficult if you go for a drive in the evening as all the spaces get taken.

The WiFi in the room is worse than useless most if the time as it's very very intermittent.

All that said we would stay here again if visiting Jasper , but would make sure that we had organised a room with a view first.....

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tyredout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We did indeed experience some issues with our wireless internet service which have now been rectified. We apologies for this issue, and the difficulties encountered at check in. We do hope to see you back again during your next visit to the Sawridge Inn Jasper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,018 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing