We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We booked in here on part of our tour with Ingahms (excellent travel agents!). our room was upgraded free to a beautiful suite. The king size bed was HUGE, we had a jacuzzi bath, seperate living room. it was really lovely. my mum and daughter stayed in a regular 2 x queen size bedded room and there's was lovely also. You get little added extras like cotton buds, nail files, cotton wool , lip balm, every day in your room.
The location was the furthest from the town, but we were there on an exploring holiday so we didn't mind the 5-10 minute walk to the centre. people have complained that their room looked out onto a car park or a road, but you don't go to somewhere as nice as jasper to sit and look out of your room window all day, you get out and explore the beautiful scenery and wildlife. If you want to look out onto trees, with no roads, car parks etc, you best get a tent in the middle of the forest! LOL.
We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel, we prefer to go for a walk and find a restaurant. When we passed the restaurant it seemed a bit formal and everyone was really quiet. There are a lot of fine dining places there but that wasn't our type so we found a place that did a mixture (greek, italian, etc).
Anyway, back to the hotel. i would have no problems recommending this hotel, it served it's purpose, comfy, clean and very spacious.
You must get a car though if going to Jasper as there are some wonderful place to visit. mount Edith Cavell is a MUST! go see the ice caves

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

We booked on the advice of the TripAdvisor reviews and were a bit shocked when we arrived. The place was next to an Esso station, arterial road and train line ! We were given a room (2 queen beds) at the back of the Inn which looked over a carpark, another accommodation building and then a pine forest. The room smelled damp on entry, the fridge was loud and the air conditioner was loud. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The fitness equipment (eliptical trainer, treadmill, bikes x2) were adequate for a workout. The pool and whirlpool were adequate for a dip. The free WiFi was useful.
The upshot is - Good Points: Wifi, Gym, Pool, comfortable. Bad Points - short drive out of town, ageing rooms and fixtures. Choose for a practical base for exploring or go to the Fairmont.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiboTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The lobby area is dark and looks kind of shabby. The swimming poolis at the back of the lobby, as are the restaurants.....all open to same air and noises--not inviting. We were given lots of coupons for discounts, though we only used one-- for the hotel restaurant. The food was nice presented and was delicious; a little long in coming however.

The room had ample space and the bathroom vanity was useful. The worst part of the stay, however, was coping with the very poor lighting in the room. Also, the room was very stuffy and the air conditioning did not seem to work.

Parking was very tight and limited. When I tried to back out of a narrow slot along side the building near the garbage area, I damaged the bumper on my new car!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and overlooked the atrium. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet and Walter's restaurant in the evening. We felt that the location on the edge of town was a plus, but if you want to walk to the shops downtown you might not be happy. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehlsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

When we got to the front desk to check in at around 4pm, they already had our keys ready for us. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The restaurants were very nice. Only problem was that the pool was in the back of the lobby while the restaurants were in the front. When we arrived in the hotel lobby, we immediately smelled the chlorine. It was very strong. The next morning the smell have subsided enough for us to have breakfast at the Walter's Restaurant. Overall it was a very nice stay...can't say that about the weather though...rainy & cold.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed in the Sawridge Inn on the Friday (7/31) before the long weekend of Alberta and BC. The hotel was fully booked and it It took us almost 15 minutes to find a space in the parking lot.

The room that we booked was a Double-Double. The air conditioner is just about one foot away from the pillow on the nearest Double Bed. It was really hard to fall into sleep with the noise and the cold air directly blowing into my nose.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

No one around to help us with our luggages and the lobby has a strong chlorine smell. The rooms we have are facing the parking lot. Our rooms all have air-conditioner but they are so noisy. The room my mother was staying has a drop of blood stain at the edge of the bathtub where as the room my sister and her husband was staying has bed bugs. The room my husband and I stayed in was pretty ok except the toilet bowl wasn't too clean. I wouldn't stay there again nor recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £89 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing