We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
490
683
280
89
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
683
280
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2007

stayed here for two nights, hotel staff very friendly.the room was comfortable and spacious the only off putting thing was that the internal rooms faced onto the pool which could be a bit lively at times, but apart from that hotel is good. Also it is a pleasant short stroll into town (about 5 minutes)The diner next door does a really good breakfast which is cheaper than the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

This Hotel is on the edge of town, an easy level 20 min walk to the centre. Opposite the hotel is the railway lines and Jasper seems quite a major railway station, so beware if you has a room near the front, it could be noisey. The public areas of this hotel have very nice decor. Inside the centre of this hotel is a large restaurant, bar, swimming pool and hot tub. Dinner seems typically expensive, but there is plenty of alternative restaurants in the town. We did have breakfast there and it was very good. There is a spa health club at the hotel for any treatments you might want. This is a laundry there aswell. Parking is free. Well used by coach passengers. They have just refurbished the lounge and bar down at basement level, there is a pool table there aswell, but on our first night, it was out of bounds due to a wedding reception. We visited the Maligne Lake and Canyon plus the Tram ride up the mountain. Also Pyramid and Patricia lakes. There seems lots to do in Jasper, although we only stayed 2 nights. Staff were very good at there job.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank rob3066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2007

My wife, me and our 8 year old daughter stayed here for a week commencing 23rd May 2007 and had a great time.

It was a great base to visit the Columbia Icefields, Athabasca Falls, Sunwupta Falls, Miette Hotsprings, Maligne Canyon and Maligne Lake, Whistlers Tramway and more......

Our room had 2 Queen sized beds and we had a balcony overlooking the side of the hotel. The mountains could still be seen and so we were happy about that.
The room was a decent size and was always spotlessly clean.

We only ate in the main restaurant once of an evening and the food was fine. We did enjoy the buffet breakfast most days and this was excellent. We also ate once in the evening in the lounge part of the restaurant and this was slightly more informal with quite a decent menu and again the standard was good. We also just took drinks here in the evenings and they were happy for us to have our daughter with us so that was good. The bar downstairs however is out of bounds to children.

The swimming pool and hot tub were great and ideal for a relaxing swim after a hard days walking,

All staff were friendly and approachable at all times and if I could afford it I wouldn't hesitate to go back but I would be keen to have an outside facing room again rather than an internal room overlooking the Atrium/Swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stats999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

We stayed at the Sawridge for 4 nights on a family ski trip in February. We had an "Atrium" room that had windows facing into the interior atrium of the hotel. (If you want to see the mountains, don't book an atrium room.)

The room was very nice and well appointed. The staff were great. The pool area was nice and very clean.

We would definitely stay here again. Their winter rates are a great.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Three60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2007

Stayed 1 night August 06. Quick check in, good sized room, clean and comfortable beds. Nice indoor swimming pool and hot tubs.

Only negative about the hotel was there was nothing to do after 9pm! Swimming pool closed, so we went to the bar so our 12 yr old could play pool and we could have a drink. It had been a 'slow' day so they were closing and in any case, our son wasn't allowed in the bar area, therefore couldn't have played pool even if it was open.

So we were tucked up in bed by 9.30pm.......

Positives though, good breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jameos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews