We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Glass House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Glass House B&B
Ranked #9 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. The Fenton family made us very welcome. Breakfast was a real treat. Tobi baked the most wonderful goodies for breakfast and whatever you failed to eat at the table you were encouraged to take away for your lunch, brown paper bag thoughtfully provided. There was always a delicious fresh fruit salad, so attractive and healthy I took the idea home and we enjoy a little fruit salad every morning now.We chose The Garden Room, which was small but very comfortable, we would not chose the Mountain View Loft, beautiful and spacious as it was it lacked privacy. The B & B was conveniently located for the town and for visiting all the attractions in a wide area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingrosie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

After several days of hiking and staying in an impersonal hotel in Banff we were happy to collapse in the Garden Room for two nights and have a delicious breakfast made by our sweet hosts! The bathroom and bed were immaculately clean and we didn't have any problems with exterior noise (the room is street level) The nice, heavy curtains kept the sun out so we were able to sleep in. We appreciated having a cup of coffee in our room in the afternoon and walking a few blocks into town to have dinner. Jill was lovely and helpful at recommending local things to do. We were a bit tired so we were happy to take the gondola up to the Whistler summit and hike another 30 minutes to the peak. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and relaxing. One of the perks was to start the day with our own doggy bag full of breakfast treats prepared by our hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

After a long train journey from Vancouver we were suprised by short walk from station and then to shops and bars etc.
Comfortable room, breakfast was fresh fruit, juice and toast and muffins to take for morning tea/lunch etc.
Excellent accomodation in central location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great location with a short walk into town. We stayed in the Garden Room which was really comfortable and gave us privacy when we wanted it. We enjoyed the use of the sitting room with it's lovely artworks and many reference books. Our hosts were brilliant; we decided when we wanted breakfast and what a feast they gave us. Lovely fresh friut and yoghurt as well as fresh muffins, scones or croissant - too much to eat there so we made use of the paper bag provided to take away a tasty snack for lunch. Superb! We were offered lots of information, suggestions and advice about where to go and what to do and despite having rain during our 3 day stay we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliotm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The location of this bed and breakfast was fantastic with just a short stroll into town. We had the garden room which was really modern and clean. Breakfasts were delicious with freshly baked muffins every morning, we particularly enjoyed the cheese and apple flavour! Hosts were fantastic, offering us great advice about the local area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach_Ulv1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was the best place we stayed at during our Canada trip. This place sets a high bar for B&B's! Nice, quiet location, yet close to the downtown area. Breakfast was prepared at a time of our choosing and included homemade pastries, elegantly prepared fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and your choice of coffee or a variety of teas. We had the Solarium room. The bedroom was quite comfy and clean. The toilet in the closet and the shower in the bedroom corner seemed a little awkward, but they looked pretty new and well-maintained--and it was fine for a couple like us who live together, anyway=). Connected to the bedroom is the actual solarium, which we had to ourselves. The solarium is also adjacent to the dining room, separated by a glass sliding door, but feels mostly private, as people seemed to congregate in the dining room only during breakfast. The Fenton family was pleasant and seemed to genuinely enjoy the company of guests, sharing helpful tips and personal stories related to the area. Tobi was even concerned when there was a thunderstorm, and offered to let us stay an additional night. If we return to Jasper, we would gladly book The Glass House again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Thie following was my review from last year, the only change I would make is that they've now upgraded the TV to a larger, flat screen mounted on the wall, if anyone is interested in watching TV in Jasper. lol

"we stayed at the Garden room for 2 nights in July. this room had its own bathroom as well as a door for privacy and a sitting area. its located within walking distance to the main streets of Jasper. Tobi was an excellent host, offering excellent suggestions of what to go see and provided a delicious breakfast with enough left over to take with us on hikes. the TV was a little small (13") but if you're watching TV in Jasper, you really shouldn't be there in the first place. lol we weren't sure what to expect seeing as this was our first experience in B&B's but after a 2 night stay at the Glass House, we'll definately do it again and wouldn't hesitate in staying there during our next visit to Jasper. just a hint, do an evening drive on the Maligne Lake rd if you want to see lots of wildlife. ;-) "

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glass House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glass House B&B

Property: The Glass House B&B
Address: 715 Miette Avenue | P.O. Box 2163, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Glass House Bed And Breakfast
The Glass House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing