We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Glass House B&B
Ranked #10 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived and easily checked in. A short walk and you can be downtown to enjoy a walk, or a dinner out. A comfy room, and a sitting room to share also. We were the only guests so it was very quiet. A super breakfast with juice, coffee and alovely fruit salad along with blueberry coconut scones, croissants and multi grain toast. The bed was comfy and there is a small fridge, coffee maker and items for tea also. They thought of it all:)

Room Tip: The front garden room is on the street side, the other room would face the back I think(solarium).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Glass House in June, 2013. Our room, the Garden room, was clean, quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very tasty and included home-made breads and cakes, baked freshly each morning. The doggy bag that was supplied with each breakfast meant that the bread and cake not finished at breakfast made a tasty morning tea or addition to lunch. Our hosts Jill and Toby were very friendly, helpful with advice about attractions to see, and very interesting to talk with. The Glass House is in a quiet neighbourhood yet is within easy walking distance of about 300 m from the shops and restaurants. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilglenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The welcome was warm and the room we had was beautiful and very comfortable - the one in the picture at the start of this review. Breakfast was filling with great choices and even some to take away with us! Gill and Tobi were so helpful with ideas and advice. It is a fantastic home that we felt previleged to be allowed to share. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. If we have the chance we will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Not sure what to expect on arrival, but we were warmly greeted by Tobi and the house was very clean and the bedroom comfortable. The shower in the loft was a bit small, but for us it was Ok.
The breakfasts were good, with additional treats to take with you on your day trips as a bonus.
Overall a great place to stay in Jasper

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Cajun French call it lagniappe: a little something extra given by a merchant. At The Glass House in Jasper, Alberta the little something extra was a paper bag. When the purpose of the bag was revealed, it became a very willingly accepted paper bag! More on the paper bag later.
We spent three nights at the Glass House. It was impeccably clean and nicely decorated. Original artwork by a relative graced the walls throughout the home. We stayed in the Solarium Room. The room and separate water closet were a bit small, and that would be the only negative we could find with that particular room. A solarium room, which we could use, was adjacent to our room, and compensated for the smaller room. A nicely tiled glass shower and sink were in the bedroom. The B&B had a pleasant peaceful patio. The patio was frequented for our late July stay by hummingbirds, which enjoyed numerous feeders as well as many beautiful flowers in the gardens surrounding the house. The Glass House was in easy walking distance to the main shopping streets in Jasper including two places we would recommend: Whistle Stop Pub and Patricia Street Deli. Now to the paper bag.
The B&B’s website stated that we would be served a “Home–made continental breakfast.” It should have read “Deluxe home-made continental breakfast!” Served in a bright well appointed dining area, each of our three mornings we were presented with fresh fruit and berries in large martini style glasses, a small ramekin of yogurt, juice, and coffee. Our hostess then brought us a large bowl filled with fresh home-made baked goods. The large bowl contained whole grain bread, croissants, muffins, and scones. Each day the large muffins and scones were different, and unique recipes were clearly used. One day the muffins were cherry rhubarb: delicious moist and loaded with fruit, and one day’s scone offering was savory with cheese and fennel. They were all wonderful! After setting down that large bowl our hostess laid a paper bag next to the bakery bowl and said, “The paper bag is for you to fill with the baked goods you can’t eat at breakfast.” What an unexpected treat! Those leftovers became part of our second meal of the day.
Our hostesses at The Glass House were generous with their suggestions of where to go on our visit to Jasper National Park and what trails to hike. Would we stay at The Glass House in Jasper again? Absolutely! Our mouths are watering for more of her muffins and scones!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonhamWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stay in the loft..what a great place!! Simply perfect..we loved to stay in the bad and watching the Rockies! The breakfast made by Tobi and her mother was simply delicious and complete! We really loved to stay there! Laura and Renato

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraRenato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in the Garden room for two nights. Great location with easy walk to downtown Jasper. Nice, clean and comfortable room with private bathroom. You do not get a key to your room, so it remains unlocked while you are out - this was not a problem for us but something to be aware of. Breakfast was good but not the most nutritionally balanced - would be nice to add a boiled egg or something for some protein. Hosts were good, friendly and informative but gave us our privacy. We found this to be a good value for Jasper in peak season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glass House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glass House B&B

Address: 715 Miette Avenue | P.O. Box 2163, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Glass House Bed And Breakfast
The Glass House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing