We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
804 Miette Guest House
Ranked #50 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Wished I had enough time to stay longer than 1 night here, but am pleased I made the journey up to Jasper. Soto was very friendly & helpful. He made sure that I had everything that I needed, including information about Jasper itself. Soto & his wife also own a restaurant on the main street called Downstream & I used my %10 discount voucher for dinner with the voucher that Soto gave me. Yummy dinner! Comfy bed, quiet location away from the main street.

Room Tip: I had the biggest unit downstairs, cosy, warm shower. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Miette guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jasper is a lovely town, and the guesthouse is in a perfect location - a 5 minute walk down the same road and you're at all the shops and restaurants. Soto was great, he gave us some helpful tips on where to go and what to see. The room was a good size and the whole place was very clean. The garden is nice to sit in if the weather is good, and there was a fridge to store food in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbsmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

for This guest house is quiet and clean ingood locaion but with very spartan conditions.The kitchen is only for eatting and there is possibility to make some meals.We stay 3 nights this guest and nobody changed our towels or cleaned our room

Room Tip: If You stay in basement be ready to weak up when the owners use the restroom,it's like a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bora_bora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Friendly owners. Fine room with own bathroom. Very clean, room with TV and very comfortable bed! Landryand kitchen facilities and sweet little yard where we could catch the autum sun. Private parking. Although a lot of people came and left when we stayed, it was still very quiet - great if you need to get up early to see the nature round Jasper. If we come by Jasper again, we'll be sure to book Miette guest house again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I would have given this place a 4.5, if that was possible. Room was clean. Bed was very much to my liking (softish) and comfy. We did not hear any noise. I think the other room was occupied by a family? We met Ashley, who we only chatted with when we first arrived, but friendly, and I thought if I needed help, she would be available. The room was bigger than I expected. To comment on the value of the room is difficult, because that would depend on what I could afford to pay. But I can tell you I don't want to pay more than $140/night, unless it was a special occasion, then I could really only afford $200. But I was flabbergasted when I first looked around and found that a Best Western was charging $200, only in Jasper I guess. Very happy I found this place and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitastocker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Greeted by a fantastic host who was very informative about Jasper. Very nice and spacious room. Very comfortable bed for a great nights sleep. Great kitchen setup.

Well worth considering, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ski_liese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If travelling to Jasper, by far the best value around. Full kitchen access and warm and informative host. Its location is central of town which makes it only minutes to access the downtown area. Probally one of the best sleeps I've had in a guess house. Super clean very comforable and overall just best value for your dollar.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Pyramid Guest House
Pyramid Guest House
#26 of 57 in Jasper
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#17 of 57 in Jasper
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Accommodations
0.6 mi away
Cabin Creek Jasper
Cabin Creek Jasper
#34 of 57 in Jasper
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doe a Deer Accommodation
Doe a Deer Accommodation
#27 of 57 in Jasper
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 804 Miette Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 804 Miette Guest House

Property: 804 Miette Guest House
Address: 804 Miette Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the center of Jasper, we offer hotel like amenities at a fraction of the cost. Our spacious rooms feature private entrances, queen size beds with down comforters, en-suite bathrooms, telephone, cable TV, alarm clock, en-suite coffee, tea and Free Internet. Your knowledgeable host is Francais/ English bilingual and a lifetime resident who can help you get the most of your Rocky Mountain experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 804 Miette Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
804 Miette Guest House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing