We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Jasper!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
804 Miette Guest House
Ranked #48 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great guest house. When you arrive you feel like being at home. You can use the kitchen and do the laundry. The room is not big but comfortable and really nice. Nice garden. Good location, you can go to Jasper main street by foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Miette Guest House and were extremely pleased with the accommodation - truly a home away from home. Soto, the proprietor, is very courteous, helpful and professional. The rooms are perfect for a good night's rest and the kitchen well equipped for managing your own meals, if you choose to do so.

I would definitely recommend the Downstream Bar and Grill for a meal - very interesting fare, very friendly staff.

I would certainly stay here again if I were to visit Jasper in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunder I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a fantastic welcome - nothing is too much trouble and the owners go out if their way to give you a home from home experience. It works.
Room and facilities fine. Kitchen has limited options (no stovetop cooking allowed) so we just ate breakfast there.
Ate at downstream in town which was excellent (run by same people).
Definitely a great find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gacco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Wished I had enough time to stay longer than 1 night here, but am pleased I made the journey up to Jasper. Soto was very friendly & helpful. He made sure that I had everything that I needed, including information about Jasper itself. Soto & his wife also own a restaurant on the main street called Downstream & I used my %10 discount voucher for dinner with the voucher that Soto gave me. Yummy dinner! Comfy bed, quiet location away from the main street.

Room Tip: I had the biggest unit downstairs, cosy, warm shower. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Miette guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jasper is a lovely town, and the guesthouse is in a perfect location - a 5 minute walk down the same road and you're at all the shops and restaurants. Soto was great, he gave us some helpful tips on where to go and what to see. The room was a good size and the whole place was very clean. The garden is nice to sit in if the weather is good, and there was a fridge to store food in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbsmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

for This guest house is quiet and clean ingood locaion but with very spartan conditions.The kitchen is only for eatting and there is possibility to make some meals.We stay 3 nights this guest and nobody changed our towels or cleaned our room

Room Tip: If You stay in basement be ready to weak up when the owners use the restroom,it's like a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bora_bora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Friendly owners. Fine room with own bathroom. Very clean, room with TV and very comfortable bed! Landryand kitchen facilities and sweet little yard where we could catch the autum sun. Private parking. Although a lot of people came and left when we stayed, it was still very quiet - great if you need to get up early to see the nature round Jasper. If we come by Jasper again, we'll be sure to book Miette guest house again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athabasca Hotel
Athabasca Hotel
#12 of 17 in Jasper
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
316 Patricia Street
#47 of 57 in Jasper
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Accommodations
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 804 Miette Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 804 Miette Guest House

Address: 804 Miette Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the center of Jasper, we offer hotel like amenities at a fraction of the cost. Our spacious rooms feature private entrances, queen size beds with down comforters, en-suite bathrooms, telephone, cable TV, alarm clock, en-suite coffee, tea and Free Internet. Your knowledgeable host is Francais/ English bilingual and a lifetime resident who can help you get the most of your Rocky Mountain experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
804 Miette Guest House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing