We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
804 Miette Guest House
Ranked #50 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We went to Miette for a night while traveling around and during our honeymoon and my birthday. The room was small but comfy for one night. The most important detail of this guest house is the owner couple, they are very welcoming, they gave us a card as a birthday gift and to celebrate our journey with a voucher inside it to be used at their excellent restaurant, which is called Downstream!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maste2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for a night while travelling around and it was one of my favourite stops. Our room was really nice, spacious and super clean. Location was within walking distance to the town and the owners were lovely. Would love to go back someday.
Adele in Northern Ireland

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del28186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in September 2013. The cleanliness and size of the room could not be faulted, neither could the quick service by the owner whenever something was required.

There was some sort of knocking caused perhaps by the heating system causing a pipe to expand/contract at night but this would only be an issue if you were a light sleeper, and to be fair we did not get a chance to mention this to the owner as we left early each day and returned late.

All of the rooms appear to be in the basement which is fine, however our room was missing that 'home from home' touch in that the furnishings are basic and functional rather than being warm and inviting.

Having said all of the above, this guest house is perfectly fine for a few nights if you are passing through Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is our first time staying in a guest house and we were pleasantly surprised.

We had a queen bed room. The room is in the basement, but the bedroom and the bathroom had windows that opened. The room was very clean and it was a quiet night sleep.

The room had a flat panel TV and many stations. The room had a coffee maker in the room. The guest house has 6 rooms and there was a central kitchen area with a table.

It was just a short walk to town.

We will definitely consider this guest house on our next trip to Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay, much larger than it looks from the street. We had the family room (queen, 2 bunks) with a sofa; area for snacks with sink and counterspace; desk & chair; adequate closet; kitchen area in main house with fridge, microwave, etc; and a laundry area. It was a nice setup. The mattress on the queen bed was very firm, but the bunks were comfortable. Entrance area (accessible thru side gate to the back of house) and kitchen had large windows facing the nice garden area. It is an older home but reworked with plenty of lighting and electrical plug-ins. The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. The family lives in the front part of the house, but were available to answer questions when we knocked on the connecting door thru the kitchen area. The town of Jasper is small and the guest house is close to restaurants and shopping, and easy to find. Parking is on the street (with xtra parking accessible thru alley if needed).

Room Tip: The "family" room we stayed in was very roomy. It was in a basement, but with smaller wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

You check in, pay your money and never see your 'hosts' again. No breakfast, no personal touches, but the room was clean and the location good. We had a basement room with no windows which is a travesty in a town as beautiful as Jasper. The shower rail kept falling down and there was nowhere to hang towels so everything felt a bit damp. I would say see what else you can find for this price range if you appreciate the personal touch like I do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purdster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great guest house. When you arrive you feel like being at home. You can use the kitchen and do the laundry. The room is not big but comfortable and really nice. Nice garden. Good location, you can go to Jasper main street by foot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramid Guest House
Pyramid Guest House
#21 of 57 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#17 of 57 in Jasper
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 804 Miette Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 804 Miette Guest House

Property: 804 Miette Guest House
Address: 804 Miette Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the center of Jasper, we offer hotel like amenities at a fraction of the cost. Our spacious rooms feature private entrances, queen size beds with down comforters, en-suite bathrooms, telephone, cable TV, alarm clock, en-suite coffee, tea and Free Internet. Your knowledgeable host is Francais/ English bilingual and a lifetime resident who can help you get the most of your Rocky Mountain experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 804 Miette Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
804 Miette Guest House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing