We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
22
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
22
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean, nice and rustic self catering apartment. 5 minute walk to city centre where you can enjoy several restaurants. Free parking for your car on the street and close to a variety of hiking tours. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a comfortable bed and a quiet place.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank enjoy-the-world1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We went to Miette for a night while traveling around and during our honeymoon and my birthday. The room was small but comfy for one night. The most important detail of this guest house is the owner couple, they are very welcoming, they gave us a card as a birthday gift and to celebrate our journey with a voucher inside it to be used at their excellent restaurant, which is called Downstream!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maste2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for a night while travelling around and it was one of my favourite stops. Our room was really nice, spacious and super clean. Location was within walking distance to the town and the owners were lovely. Would love to go back someday.
Adele in Northern Ireland

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del28186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in September 2013. The cleanliness and size of the room could not be faulted, neither could the quick service by the owner whenever something was required.

There was some sort of knocking caused perhaps by the heating system causing a pipe to expand/contract at night but this would only be an issue if you were a light sleeper, and to be fair we did not get a chance to mention this to the owner as we left early each day and returned late.

All of the rooms appear to be in the basement which is fine, however our room was missing that 'home from home' touch in that the furnishings are basic and functional rather than being warm and inviting.

Having said all of the above, this guest house is perfectly fine for a few nights if you are passing through Jasper.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is our first time staying in a guest house and we were pleasantly surprised.

We had a queen bed room. The room is in the basement, but the bedroom and the bathroom had windows that opened. The room was very clean and it was a quiet night sleep.

The room had a flat panel TV and many stations. The room had a coffee maker in the room. The guest house has 6 rooms and there was a central kitchen area with a table.

It was just a short walk to town.

We will definitely consider this guest house on our next trip to Jasper.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews