We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay with the sweetest and most gracious host you could ask for”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I must first confess to having waited a few months to post this review. It is also my first review on TripAdvisor. I don't normally post reviews, but my stay (and my experience) at the Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast was exceptional. Annalies is so sweet and gracious that you will like her instantly. She also is an excellent tour guide/consultant, as she has spent many years in the area and has a great sense of which area attractions will be well suited for you and your travel companion(s). What struck me most about Annalies is how focused she is on making sure that each guest feels welcome and comfortable. During my stay, Annalies received a somewhat negative review that someone posted on this site. Annalies recalled the guest, saying that although she tried her very hardest, he just seemed like one of those persons who was impossible to please...who would (in my words) remain grumpy and dissatisfied no matter how hard anyone tried to change that. But Annalies was still genuinely troubled by the negative feedback. I told her not to be, because if she offered every guest the exceptional hospitality that she did for me and my partner, she had nothing to worry about. Her B&B is very clean, with many homespun touches that are a welcome change from a hotel or motel. The location is extremely convenient...a quick walk to the center of town and an abundance of local shops and restaurants. Ask Annalies for recommendations on dining...she will even phone ahead to the restaurant to let them know you are coming, and offer suggestions (based on her own experience) on what you might enjoy ordering. All in all, I can't say enough good things about what a terrific experience I had, thanks to Annalies. She has a gift, and has definitely found her "calling" in caring for travelers from all over the world.

Room Tip: The front room upstairs has a beautiful view and a very comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

A most amazing lady hosts this incredible "haven". The property was lovely and we had a wonderful large room with bath. Her flower garden was not to be believed. All ingredients were in our room to prepare and formally "break fast" and it was just right to begin our day. You must visit with this lady and hear of her incredible talents and courage to immigrate to Canada with two very small children. She sews, architecturally designs, interior decorates, wood carves, plumbs, tiles, sings, acts, embroiders, needlepoints, makes rugs, designs furniture (our wonderful bed,) etc etc Her garden consumes about six hours per day.. This was B&B number 27 and one of the best.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front upstairs room and loved it. Shades open from the top or bottom and there is a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puppyraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our family of 4 recently stayed in the family suite at Annalies lovely Austrian Haven. It was a lovely change from our hotel stays with a kitchen and extra room to move. Annalies wants to make sure you feel very special, which you do. Our kids loved her garden and her welcoming nature. My kids summed it up by saying at the end our trip that this was the best accommodation during our whole holiday...and we agree.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at Austrian Haven. My husband and I were traveling with my parents celebrating both a 50th and 70th birthdays. Annelies is the owner. She was there when we arrived. She got us settled in immediately into our lovely rooms. Upon our request she helped us map out some great days for adventures and sightseeing since we were limited on time in Jasper. We had great hikes and sites. She helped us with restaurants and discount coupons to some. The rooms were nice, neat, and clean. They were also freshened daily. Her gardens are amazing. You have your own in room continental breakfast. She is a fascinating character and we all loved her very much. Her place is walking distance to all town amenities. We would definitely stay with her again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Annelies genuinely wants her guests to have a wonderful experience at her B&B, not simply to have a successful B&B but because she truly wants to make those who stay at her home happy. Her positive, optimistic spirit pervades the B&B. Very comfortable stay, fabulous location and parking on the street, amazing garden.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank FamilyTravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Annelies, is a great hostess, she will do all she can to make your stay enjoyable, advising where to go for scenic drives and where to get good food
The room upstairs was large, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was enjoyable.
The effort put into her gardens is your bonus for staying here, take the time to enjoy them.
A great place to stay in Jasper

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have stayed in many B & B's, but this has been the best! We spent three nights, but it felt like home immediately. The accommodations are perfect - very comfortable and attractive. We really liked having a kitchen with self-serve breakfast. The gardens are so beautiful; we actually came back from hiking early, so that we could spend some time enjoying them. The town of Jasper is very nice, and it is an easy two block walk. The owner really goes out of her way to make sure that you have the best experience. We highly recommend Austrian Haven!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinda880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 812 Patricia Street | Box 1856, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Austrian Haven b&b
Austrian Haven Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing