We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six stars!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Annelies was a fantastic host. My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary in style in Jasper. We got excellent suggestions for where to eat and hike. This was our second time at Austrian Haven. No guessing where we will stay next year.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FrazerBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staying with Annelies for a second time was like going back home to visit a favourite auntie. She is a warm and caring individual who has an immaculate garden and extremely clean rooms. There were 4 of us all together and we rented two rooms. There was plenty of space for us to visit in each others room as there is more than one sitting area or to visit at one of the many sitting areas outside where we could enjoy her beautiful gardens. Annelies pays attention to details, learning about what interests we have and recommending great hikes or restaurants. She is a wonderfully talented woman with great knowledge she is willing to share. When we left today, we knew 100% that we will be back to stay with Annelies whom we are blessed to have met. Suzanne

Room Tip: My parents commented on how comfortable the bed was in their rented room and ours was as well. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne--R77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A perfect 10. My wife, mother and myself had the pleasure of staying with Annelise in the family suite for three nights. The basement apartment had everything we needed and more. The beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was basic but with enough offerings that everyone was happy. The location one block off main street and 3 blocks from "downtown Jasper" made for a quiet stay that was still close to everything. Parking on the street is adequate. The gardens on the property were stunning. Annelise is truly a remarkable person, who can do almost anything. Austrian Haven is one of those special places I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second visit in three years, still beautiful accommodation, incredible generous, kind and knowledgeable host.
Annalies does everything within her power to make sure you have an enjoyable stay including discounts at local restaurants and shops and her knowledge and history of the the area is staggering but she has lived there most of her life.
Will we go again, you bet we will, but book early or you will not get in! We had the honeymoon room and we watching Elk roaming on the hillside while having breakfast.

Room Tip: I have seen all three and occupied two,the basement can sleep four and has cooking facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catnap50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are a couple from Australia and we have just spent an enjoyable 3 nights at the Austrian Haven. Our host, Annelies, was very welcoming and professional and she went out of her way to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Our room was very large and comfortable, breakfast supplies were provided in our room. We enjoyed spending time in Annelies' beautiful garden while socialising with her and other guests.
Annelies gave us good tips on where to go to maximise our chances of viewing wildlife. Highly recommend the Austrian Haven if you are looking for a conveniently located, clean and friendly B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, very roomy and great views to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is such a privilege to be able to stay with Annalies, who is the best host you can ask for. She is extremely knowledgeable about her surrounding area. Take her advices, and your days won’t go wrong. She is also such loving person that our second time stay with her was so precious and memorable. Annelies is also very interesting and fun to talk with. Her garden is phenomenal; so beautiful that you can sit there for all day. The bed in our room was so comfortable that we wake up with full energy in the morning. The room is nicely decorated, spacious and quite. The location is very convenient, and you can walk to downtown Jasper. Jasper has a lot to see and to visit. Plan at least three days to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherri t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you are the type of person who needs a large impersonal hotel with 24hour room service and a swimming pool, this place is not for you.
If, however, you enjoy large and elegantly appointed suites with huge cossetting beds, luxurious bathrooms, a self-serve breakfast with a huge choice of cereals, breads home-made Jams and fresh fruits, eaten on a china tea service in your own breakfast niche overlooking the snow-capped peaks of the Rockies- this is the best place in which you could possibly stay. Annalies is an inspirational person and a wonderful host. Book now!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilandPam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 17 in Jasper
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austrian Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 812 Patricia Street | Box 1856, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Austrian Haven Hotel Jasper
Austrian Haven b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing