We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hosts, super B and B”
Review of Raven House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raven House B&B
Ranked #9 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Ailsa Craig, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super hosts, super B and B”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lovely basement suites and enjoyed it very much. Very convenient to the town and Mair and Tony were very helpful and affable. The suite was quite well equipped, comfortable and quiet. The only reason for a review other than "excellent" is that we did not get to sample breakfast which is not available for the basement suites. Would readily go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid September in one of the basement apartments. It was a very comfortable, clean,bright, spacious apartment within walking distance to the town.

Tony and Mair were extremely friendly informative hosts who were very helpful when planning our itinary and suggested great places see and things to do and where to dine.

A particularly fond holiday memory is of sharing some drinks with Tony & Mair on their deck and enjoying their warm company.

We found this accomodation exceptional value especially in such a popular tourist location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent four nights in Jasper staying in one of the basement apartments at Raven house.
The apartment was surprisingly light and comfortable, we had been concerned that it may have been dark, it contained everything we needed but only has a microwave in which to cook, again no problem for us but should be born in mind.
Remember this is an apartment so no breakfast is provided. The town shopping is only a short distance away about five minutes on foot.
Mair was very helpful in not only suggesting where we could buy our food supplies, but even suggested what we could get for our first meal, as we wanted to stay in to eat. She was also very helpful in suggesting hikes that we may like to try and as you would expect was informative about where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Convenient for the centre of Jasper while beautifully quiet. We were in the basement apartment which was surprisingly light and comfortable. Had a really good night's sleep. Free wifi excellent, makes up for lack of radio/tv.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely room in a great location with knowledgable and friendly hosts but the whole package didn't quite make it.

The breakfast wasn't enough in terms of variety of amount to keep us going on the hills. We also had to ask for extra drinks and milk which isn't a big deal but its a hassle.

The lack of common space, either to eat your food or to relax in meant you didn't meet the other guests or the hosts in anywhere else except the hallway.

A good place to stay but not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTBDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room is comfortable, very large and had nice views. The place is very clean and the owner is very welcoming and helpful. On the whole it was very good. The only downsides were the no shoes policy - which for others might not be a problem, but for someone with limited mobility (and the bedroom being upstairs) was an issue. As well, the breakfast is a nice try, but does not compare to others on this trip. We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maconthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great property that is only a few minutes away by foot to the centre of Jasper. Very clean. Mair was incredibly helpful and basically made the itinerary for our trips throughout Jasper National Park. We had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raven House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raven House B&B

Property: Raven House B&B
Address: 801 Miette Avenue | Box 2143, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing