We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, dark and noisy”
Review of A&A Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A&A Accommodation
Ranked #46 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small, dark and noisy”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent 2 nights in the basement apartment. The quality of the accommodation did not match the price level. There is a small bedroom and an also small kitchen/living room area. It lacks natural light quite much. When we arrived, a strange, strong smell came out of the air vents, located in the ceiling. We had to close them as the smell was unbearable. When people walk at the upper floor, it makes quite a noise. This, combined with the fact that ceiling is low, gives a feeling as they'd walk on your head. The owners are sympathetic (and have a nice, friendly dog).

Room Tip: Avoid the basement apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at this accommodation. We had the room at the top of the house and it was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owners of the house were friendly and helpful. You have your own key and separate entrance. I would recommend it for value and comfort. There is no breakfast available but just up the road we ate at the Bears Paw cafe which had an amazing range of breads and pastries. Their raspberry and white chocolate scones are to die for and there are free refills of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymaker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Lots of nice things about this apartment: good location, sparkling clean, large and convenient room and bathroom with shower; nice view from the windows; separate entrance from the back so the privacy is complete; comfortable bad; some kitchen equipment, so you can cook you breakfast.
Minuses: windows are facing the railroad, so if you are a light sleeper, the place is not for you. Tight parking. Overall, considering the reasonable price, clearness and convenience, a can highly recommend A&A as a place to stay while exploring jasper area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place is a skiers paradise. It is cozy and relaxing. After a long day at the hill is provides the most relaxing retreat. Have stayed on both suites and they both are great. The beds are better than at home. Everything is private and not an overrun cookie cutter hotel. Also, it's refreshing to find a b&b that doesn't feel like your sleeping in a strangers house. We were welcome to come and go as we please.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvicstudent1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My wife & I stayed in the basement apartment for 1 night. I'll try to put some addition details here in relations to previous posts by others.

1) being in the basement there was very limited natural light. There were no ceiling mounted lights and the lamps were not very bright.

2) it has 2 bedrooms, a small lounge room and a small bathroom. Might be enough space for a family with small kids but not 4 adults. There is minimal space for active children inside.

3) a B&B owner in Canmore told us that local by-law in Jasper does not allow lodging owners to serve meals, including breakfast, which might be why A&A is listed as a B&B but doesn't serve breakfast.

4) the apartment comes equip with a small microwave, coffee machine, bowls and utensils. None of the cups were properly washed & we had to re-wash them before using.

5) the owner was very friendly but we were out mostly so didn't see much of her.

Personal recommendation is that okay for a night or two but not longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokky_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This isn't really a B&B -- no breakfast -- but it's a lovely little house only a few minutes walk from the train station. The accommodations include a bedroom, bathroom and living area with a microwave and fridge (so you can store food for breakfast if you want). The rooms were all comfortable, and we were very happy with the location. We didn't see the owner much, but there weren't really any issues, so that was fine.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MED404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in the Pyramid Suite, which as indicated in a previous review is a walk-out basement. We had 2 bedrooms (1 queen bed and 2 twin beds), a full bathroom and a small living area/kitchenette. It was a perfect arrangement for us, and the cost was less than what we would have paid to rent a room at a 2- or 3-star hotel in town. Location was fabulous -- we thoroughly enjoyed the fact that downtown was a few minutes was south and lots of hiking trails, etc. were just a few minutes walk north! We felt like we had our own little apartment, with all the essentials available for breakfast and lunches. Jelly, the owner, even left us jellybeans (which our 2 sons promptly devoured)!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KFRIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#12 of 17 in Jasper
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&A Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&A Accommodation

Property: A&A Accommodation
Address: 110 Conaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing