We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic mountain experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miette Hot Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic mountain experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

John, Anna and family have owned this resort for many years and make you feel at home. Rooms are always clean and pleasant, no frills, just comfortable. Frig and kitchen are convenient for those wanting to be self-contained and economical. But the dining room is so pleasant, well priced with friendly staff and family cooked meals, including home made Greek specialties. Anna's baclava is superb. The low to mid-range wine list is affordable. The espressos are excellent. Of course it is less than 5 minutes walk up to the hot springs for sore muscles after a day hiking or mountain biking.

Room Tip: We like the motel part with kitchenette. There are also log cabins/chalets with fireplaces and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dranoel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    78
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
78
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the motel this time around and found it to be quite pleasant. The rooms are tiny and there are no amenities like a tv, wifi, or hair dryer, but for one night it was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Conveniently located near the hot pools where you can rent swim towels, and even swim suits if needed. The restaurant was excellent and our server even brought my husband a sparkler and a candle on his pie for his birthday! Priced reasonable and a decent value for the money, especially for Jasper. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because the room could use some updating to keep up with travellers needs these days, like more than one plug in and better lighting. All in all not somewhere I would want to stay for a week, but a night or a weekend for a couple it is perfect.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilinAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Its a bit of a dive to the resort. About 17 km up the mountain off of the main highway. We stayed In one of the chalets units The chalet had one separate bedroom with two queen beds. There is a pullout sofa couch in the small main room. There was enough room for the three of us. Kitchen had a fridge/freezer, stove along with utensils, dishes, pots, dish soap, etc. There is TV but no internet or cell phone service. Pay phone in the office but out of order. The resort is about a 10 minute slow walk to the Miette Hot Springs...loved it and a must do! If your looking for fancy accommodations, than you may need to look in Jasper. The chalets ere simple, nice, cozy and quiet (good guests makes a big diff). Overall we had a wonderful time and wished we could have made plans to stay and relaxed another day or so.

Room Tip: book well in advance in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterm5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am reviewing the resort restaurant and not the resort itself, because i couldn't find it listed separately......
Our host Bob at Wyndswept B&B (reviewed by me separately) recommended dinner at the Miette Resort Restaurant. Since all his tips were first class, we took this one as well.
After a busy day hiking around Jasper National Park, we took the drive up to the Miette Hot Springs.
The drive is beautiful and it was summer so we had full daylight all the way.
the restaurant is nothing to look at from the outside, but don't let it mislead you....!!
There are bighorn sheep wandering all over the place, totally indifferent to us human trespassers - neat!!
Once inside, the service was friendly and professional.
The food was great and the price was pricey to reasonable.
I took the Greek Ribs which were different and great (Olive oil and lemon as opposed to the regular BBQ sauce....very refreshing). I had a Greek Salad with the ribs which was perfect!! My wife took a delicious spinach and cheese filled filo pastry pocket (it had a complicated Greek name which i don't remember) and another Greek Salad.
We drank local beer and finished it all off by sharing a fresh home made strawberry and rhubarb pie.
Lovely drive!! Good Service!! Great Food!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have been staying at this great resort for a number of years now and each year is equally awesome or better than the year before. We've stayed in the cabins and the lodge and love both. Yet to do the motel. Ann, John and their family are amazing hosts who truly show passion and care about the comfort and enjoyment of your stay. All the staff are also awesome, taking the quality time to meet any needs with a friendly smile and excellent service. While we typically bring up food to cook, we rarely cook supper as the food in the restaurant is so fantastic and very reasonably priced so why bother, after all...it's a vacation. What else can we say...it's clean, comfy, cozy and very peaceful. It is remote, but there is everything you need to make your stay awesome. Even if you forgot something, their little store is likely to have it.

Thanks again to Ann, John, Christine and all the wonderful staff for making our stay so pleasant. We look forward to our week in heaven next year. BTW...I think I left my cheap reading glasses there. If so, stuff them in the lost and found and I'll get them next year.

To all those reading this, if you are considering staying here, consider no more. Just book it, but book well in advance. I recommend at least a couple of nights, if not more. We typically do a week. Great relaxation, great people, great food, great place! And if you are staying for a while, they even have a laundromat!

Enjoy...we always do.

Room Tip: I dare not share secrets of the good rooms as they may not be there for me! Kidding...they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the Motel, rm 42. It was an amazing stay we enjoyed it and will definitely go back. The owners, John and Ann are wonderful people that made everyone feel like family. I would highly recommend this place for a wonderful getaway. The restaurant is excellent.The menu has something for everyone, don't think twice about ordering Greek, it is second to none. The servings are huge. I got the Chicken souvlaki and it was delicious. The food and service are amazing. Very impressed by the whole experience. Thank you John and Ann. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaA644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hot springs were close by and lots of fun, especially jumping from the hottest to coldest pools. We stayed in cabins which were exceptionally clean. Restaurant fare was ok - not bad, but we mostly brought our own food. Overall, a great experience and as a bonus, a star filled sky at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin if possible. They are a little more, but really quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo2Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
21.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
20.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
591 reviews
21.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
905 reviews
21.3 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,020 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miette Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miette Hot Springs Resort

Property: Miette Hot Springs Resort
Address: Range Road 275A, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high in the Rocky Mountains inside Jasper National Park, our wonderful family owned and operated resort adjacent to the beautiful Miette Hot Springs. Our rustic resort offers cozy cabins, chalets, and motel rooms for your stay. Come join us in the restaurant and gift shop before or after your swim. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miette Hot Springs Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing