We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L & W Restaurant

L & W Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This restaurant serves a variety of different foods. We opted for Greek and had the lamb souvlakis. It was well presented, tasty and well priced.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizardlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    154
    79
    36
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

A perfect venue to say goodbye to a lifelong friend who emigrated from England 51 years ago and used to frequent L & W Restaurant with her husband, who she had met in Canada.

We hadn't expected to be entertained here, but our 83 year old host insisted, having driven 400 miles (each way) to spend a few days with us in Jasper during our Canadian tour last year.

We hadn't visited L & W Restaurant during our previous stay in Jasper, but the food, service and atmosphere makes it our first choice next time.

Probably the dinner we most enjoyed during our holiday, but reading about the omelettes, I'll be in for breakfast next time as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food prepared by wonderful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are regulars in Jasper and always enjoy our meals at L&W. The owners are hands-on and ensure that food and service is outstanding. Been in business since 1969!
The atmosphere has character filled with large trees and plants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very beautiful inside... like a jungle.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The service was really good. Good and original menu. I got that feta cheese and spinach omelette... wow.... There was a lot of plants all over... all it needs is the noise of the falls and you feel in the jungle.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A plant oasis in the winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good selection on the menu, friendly and prompt service going the extra few steps. Good food and normal portions. It was winter outside but all green and cozy inside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOldRailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L & W Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to L & W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing