We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for a beer, came back for some food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marmot Lodge

Marmot Lodge
Ranked #44 of 83 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Went for a beer, came back for some food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just to be clear, we actually sat in Embers, the pub side of the restaurant, in front of the fire. While the full menu is available here, we chose to eat off the Embers pub menu. We had the nacho's. The food was good, service was great and friendly. In fact from the moment we stepped in, about three different people asked us if we had been served.
They serve a large 20 oz pint as of this writing, for about $6 which is probably the cheapest real pint we came across in Jasper.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    39
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Every meal was excellent with great service and a very cosy restaurant. There were 6 in our party and we were all very impressed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chzeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at hotel for 6days ate here 4days out of 6 food well presented , good quality, staff friendly and efficient

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank elaine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Canada Long Weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This used to be a great place for steaks - the atmosphere was great when the piano was playing. We had steak sandwiches which were ok - no really anything to write home for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice lodge, but go elsewhere for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean, comfortable, short stroll from town, plenty of parking if you have a car, laundry on site and cosy bar. The breakfast whether continental or hot both buffet are not good though - but plenty of places to eat downtown.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmot Lodge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing