We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smile would have boosted this from average to good.”
Review of Villa Caruso - CLOSED

Villa Caruso
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beautiful restaurant , with breathtaking view from every seat in the restaurant.Large outdoor patios, Caters to adults and Children. Children's menu available.Menu includes, Steaks, Wild Game, Seafood, Pasta, some Specialty greek dishes.Open for Lunch May thru October
simonhutch
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A smile would have boosted this from average to good.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

In town for one night and had a pleasant walk around before finding this place. The menu was quite good and the food wasn't too bad. Nothing special and nothing terrible - perfectly ok. One thing they could improve is just to be a little friendlier. The waiter was a touch bored and although service was efficient there was sadly no real engagement. Sorry guys - you might have had a long day but so had your customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    76
    60
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novisibirsk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would go again...but inside next time”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great prime rib and salmon. Not inexpensive but you get a good portion. Friendly, efficient staff. Venue is well known for some relatively exotic game meats but I stuck with the staple prime rib. Upstairs balcony/patio was a little crowded and just overlooks a Shell gas station so next time, we will just eat inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyShabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Special table by the window with a great view of tourist activities, including a VIA train, and a cute little chipmunk running through a busy intersection (Whew! He made it.) It was my belated birthday celebration evening. The waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable; service was excellent; food was the best. We have been here before for special occasions and it is always good. We also recommended it to friends that we met while staying at the Jasper Park Lodge. We will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank silverqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We ate here on our stay in Jasper and had an excellent meal. If you like good quality steak we would really recommend it and the service was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral UK
Level 6 Contributor
793 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

On the main road through Jasper, opposite the train station. The restaurant is upstairs and large.

Prompt, friendly service - we had a good table by the window. Reasonable menu with the usual steaks available. I had a 16oz "bone-in" rib eye, Barb had the 7oz tenderloin. Both were pleasant and served with mash and veg.

The restaurant is large and was almost full on a Tuesday evening. All was ok, but perhaps a bit expensive. Just average really.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Caruso also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing