We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic service”
Review of Villa Caruso

Villa Caruso
Ranked #50 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beautiful restaurant , with breathtaking view from every seat in the restaurant.Large outdoor patios, Caters to adults and Children. Children's menu available.Menu includes, Steaks, Wild Game, Seafood, Pasta, some Specialty greek dishes.Open for Lunch May thru October
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The view was amazing, the service was fantastic, (mike our waiter), the food and wine excellent. All the staff was friendly and very accommodating well done thankyou.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marshall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    76
    60
    43
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
InTheRockies
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still Terrible”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Do not waste the or money here, goto the Jasper Park Lodge if you can. CAVELLS is much better and the service and food is well worth the money. Just the walk around the lake after is worth all the money you would spend on dinner

Helpful?
Thank Puentez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
2 reviews
“Yikes”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing positive to say about this experience. Bartender gets the drinks wrong, waiter was snooty, poor selection of wines by the glass, drink menu not user friendly, no attention to detail E.g cutlery on floor under table, table not cleaned or set properly, and all soap dispensers in the washroom were empty. Menu not friendly for allergies and food quality was poor. Prices are high. Service was impersonal. We recommend all the staff visit the Fiddle River restaurant to see how it's done!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, View & Service”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Whenever my husband and I go to Jasper we save our special occasion night for Villa Caruso. This is a wonderful restaurant with truly amazing service. The chef is a genius and creates spectacular dishes that are meant to be savored and lingered over. Do not go if you are in a hurry and have small children with you. KFC is just a stones throw away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead
2 reviews
“Fantastic views but children clearly not welcome”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I visited with my family (wife and three young children) and were seated promptly, although obviously away from the few other diners in the restaurant. I asked if we could move to a different table with a much better view of the mountains and my request was met with obvious displeasure. The waiter (presumed to be the owner) agreed to move us but then mentioned how they usually don't like to seat families with young children too close to the (more important) diners. He then even had the cheek to ask us to keep them quiet. Since we were in a rush and our actual waiter was a very pleasant gentleman we elected to stay (against our better judgment). The food we had was reasonable although heinously over-priced and the menu out dated.
In short we loved the location, were entirely indifferent about the food and found the guy that seated us to be rude, snooty and totally unwelcoming.
I should just add that we entertained our own children, who are well used to eating out, and they barely made a peep the whole time we were there. If the owner had been there when we left I'd have made my feelings clear at the time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Caruso also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Villa Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing