We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Jasper Brewing Company
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Canada's first brewery in a national park, we've been creating a community focused beer culture since 2005. Pop in for a pint and inspired pub fare in Jasper, Alberta.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Looks the part, but it isn't, coffee came cold in a dirty cup, food was okay. Staff seemed to spend more time with each other, guess it's partially because they microbrew and that attitude is justified?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    525
    188
    77
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We are here in the first night we stayed in jasper. We hadn't had chance to eat at the banff brewing co and after seeing the food wished we had, so decided to try their sister pub in jasper. I ordered a burger and my wife ordered a salad. Both were massive and so tasty. The nachos also looked good and lots of people were ordering these. Beers were equally as good and I would recommend the blueberry and vanilla ale. Great service too and we have an excellent time in here.

Definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank jwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and beer!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I wanted to come and try some 'homemade' beer. I was not disappointed! We picked a six-pack sampler. They were out of a couple of the beers as the World Cup was still going on, but they still have five to choose from. The food was fantastic as well. Our waitress was very friendly and engaging and it was a busy night, but not too loud. One word of warning. We went on a night when it was 30 degrees outside and because they were brewing, it was at least five degrees warmer inside! If you are not worried about looking all pretty and fresh after dinner, you won't have any problems. Truth be known, after a couple, we didn't really notice!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzedanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beer was ok, food pretty good.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We ate here on a crowded Saturday night, even so the wait wasn't long and the service good. The beer wasn't as good as I was hoping for, the food was pretty good. Honestly overall it was a pretty good value for Jasper area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If I could give a minus rating I would”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had the most horrible experience dining here in August that we will never return. Firstly the restaurant was dirty and the banquets had torn leather on them. The table we were seated at was dirty and there was old food on the menu. The menu was completely uninspiring and the food equally unpalatable. We could not finish our meal the food was horrible. While we were there we had the unfortunate incident of hearing a waitress yell at a family to get out because the restaurant didn't need their money. The family had just sat down and was not making any trouble at all. The family left without incident and we followed immediately afterwards after settling our bill. Jasper is a world renown tourist destination and this restaurant and their treatment of guests in their establishment should welcome people to the town and to the province. After seeing firsthand the horrific treatment of guests I think that visitors could choose a nice destination where they get the service their hard earned dollars deserve. Shame on you Jasper Brewery we will never return. I hope more tourists realize there are better options out there for the town of Jasper and will start voting with their wallets. For someone wanting exceptional service and great ambience and view have a beer at Jasper Park Lodge!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4oceanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasper Brewing Company also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing