We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #93 of 255 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Price range: US$24 - US$97
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Not surprisingly, this is the place to go for ribs. Back rib quality is better than at Montana's, where the back ribs are fattier, and on a recent visit, overdone (read charred). However, at TR, you get crisp broccoli (not my thing) and no bread, corn or otherwise. Service is OK, but no offer of fresh ground pepper on the (average) Caesar salad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fussybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    14
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bagged salad, nasty calamari, dirty dishes but friendly service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Over priced for the food quality. Ordered Calamari that was served on salad from a bag, dried up red onions and we had to ask for the sauce. The portion was small and tasted nasty. Had the rib sampler which was good with mashed potatoes and coleslaw (again came from a bag). Would expect better quality for the price! There are better restaraunts in Lethbridge for those prices. Our sever was friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAtownyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice staff in a noisy place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went here on a Friday, busy night, but staff was friendly. It's not all that clean, but ok. We got a table next to the kitchen and washrooms, a lot of people passing, so not really that quiet. Ok, that makes it easier for our own kids: they don't have to be that quiet, but I wouldn't come here for a romantic dinner. I didn't really like my ribs, rest of the family loved them. We paid the same as in a restaurant with better quality and surrounding. I won't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

After a very unpleasant experience here some years ago, which culminated in a lengthy telephone conversation with the manager at the time, we were not precisely looking forward to a return visit. But, it was another person's birthday and sort of their choice, so away we went. From the moment we walked in the door, everything was fantastic. Service was outstanding, minimal wait for our meals to arrive, and everyone well pleased with their orders. Our server Matt was a complete professional and added to the total enjoyment of the evening.
Our fears were unfounded. A return visit in the near future is anticipated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ribs plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent food and service.Best place in Southern AB.Great ribs seafood and steaks.Will be back when in Southern Ab. Great atmosphere and friendly servers.Thanks Tony Roma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sennhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing