We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly "Paradise"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Truly "Paradise"”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

In late July, we enjoyed a week-long timeshare exchange at this lovely, WELL-SITUATED resort.

There's a little of something for everyone. Golf is NOT our game; but, the course looked lovely, set along the Oldman River. There are two tennis courts (also used for "Pickle Ball"!) and an outdoor pool. A full-service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Location is what sets THIS "Paradise" apart, as it is only about an hour & a half from Waterton Lakes National Park, and not that much further across the border to Glacier National Park. To the west is Head-Bashed-In Buffalo Jump, a UNESCO site; and, nearby the historic NWMP Fort McLeod... with its magical, RCMP horse "musical ride". If one visits Buffalo Jump on a Wednesday, one can see some spirited, professional "pow-wow" Indian Dancing.

The accessible, small city of Lethbridge is about 15-20 minutes from the resort. Lethbridge is quite attractive, with 16% "green space" mandated throughout the city. There are numerous historical interests, including North America's 1909 longest and highest steel trestle bridge. One can also visit "Fort Whoop-up", a late 19th century "whiskey post". Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden provides a relaxing escape from the daily grind. Cultural (theater and music) events are available depending on the season. And, if one enjoys a change from one's everyday cuisine, there are many ethnic restaurants to try. We enjoyed exellent Cuban, Afghani, Vietnamese, and Guatamalan fare. There are also Italian, Japanese, Chinese and several other restaurant types.

As to Paradise Canyon Golf Resorts' accommodations, they were "perfect"... totally comfortable and well maintained; with fully-equipped kitchen, balcony with barbeque, etc. Best of all is the service, friendliness, and helpfulness of the resort staff... especially "Jim". A "highlight", suggested by Jim to start the week, was a Saturday visit to the "Farmers' Market" featuring wonderful produce, fruits, and baked goods from the surrounding farms and Hutterite community.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sovernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

As the name implies this golf course is in a canyon. It is beautiful but can be very windy. We went a few days after a major hail storm and expected the greens to be rough but they were in very good shape! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Bring your sunscreen!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livinthrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Reviewed May 16, 2013


We stayed at Paradise Canyon in June 2013. We had to check in 2 days late and Jim Swanton front desk manager was very helpful in setting up our late check in. The unit we had was very spacious and provided a nice view of the golf course. We drove to Banff with the intent of returning the next day and then checking out the day after that. We got caught in the flooding in Canmore, Alberta for 3 days, but we called Jim and he arranged to have our bags and clothes stored until we could return and check out. It was a wonderful week if we ignore the flood. The condo is lovely as is the restaurant, and Jim was great. Mona and Larry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmmnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I will cover the bad, then the good. We did an RCI timeshare exchange for this. We should have asked for another unit. The unit we were in was a "step down" unit. (In U.S. terms it would be called a daylight basement). It was 12 - 14 steps to reach our entrance door.
The people above us had already checked in and took our parking space for one of their four vehicles. The next day we asked the front desk manager Jim Swanton, if we should expect some courtesy for parking. He was very pleasant, said "of course, and he would call them". From their license plate we could tell they were from Victoria. (I hope they read this). Yes, we did get a parking place, but clearly they didn't like to be told to leave us a space because thereafter they tramped, jumped and thumped above us.
Now the bed situation. The main bedroom, though roomy, had a very cheap, standard sized be me a bad back ache. The second small bedroom had two even smaller twin beds. Cramped to be sure.
The dishwasher: I cleaned the filter and must have dug 1/3 cup of gunk out of it including part of a crayon, cloth (dish rag??) and you name it. Very dirty.
The fireplace didn't work and the blind on the entry door was trashed. I reported both, then we went out. (Fireplace glass needs cleaned as part of routine maintenance). When we returned there was a new blind installed and the fireplace worked.
Sunday brunch a bit over rated, but for $10.75 we can't complain too much, even though it did not include juice or coffee/tea. Surprising but that is what travel is all about.
Now the GOOD. Large, new, nicely appointed spacious living/kitchen unit. Two full baths, en-suite clothes washer and dryer and soap for washer. Nice view over the golf course, but limited because of the large overhanging deck of the unit above. It was surprising and nice to receive each day the morning paper left at the door and signed with a cheery note from Jim. Jim, Colette and other staff were a great help in helping us with the technology of our iphone and ipad and we give many thanks to the pleasantness of all.

Room Tip: Get groceries before checking in. There is a Safeway/shopping center several miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 611Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Canyon golf resort for the week of May10-17th2013, Jim Swanton front desk manager was the most helpful and informative front desk manager we have ever encountered. We are fortunate to be able to travel all over the world and so this is a huge compliment. He is 78 years old going on 25, so much enthusiasm, experience, committment and going the extra mile. Our first room had too many stairs and so we told Jim and he immediately moved us. We needed help finding things to do, where to eat etc. and Jim was totally into helping us. He made our week so much fun. Thanks for a wonderful week. The condo is lovely as is the restaurant, but Jim was the frosting on the cake. Patty and Jim helena, mt.

Room Tip: if you don't get what you wanted ask Jim
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planetearthtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

We stay in resort in February family long weekend. Great location by Old Man River. Nice, quiet and relaxing. The unit that we got it 2 bedroom with 2 washrooms and full kitchen, garage and parking lot. Big patio on top of the garage. Very clean and taking care of.

Even it was a February but we have a beautiful weather with +12C.
The restaurant was closed ( open just for golfing season) but open Friday and Saturday for dinner buffet, and brunch for Sunday. Food was tasty and fresh.

In an hour and half away from there we got to Writing - on - Stone Provincial Park. Waterton Provincial Park close by too. Places that you must see if you in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalgarySummer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We, two couples, stay at at one of their two bedroom condos complete with two bathrooms, complete kitchen, washer & dryer, small outside patio, complete with gas grill, and table & chairs. The furnishings were very adequate and up to date. Queen size beds in both bathrooms. Electric stove, and about 15 cu ft refrig with ice maker. Newspaper delivered each day. TV in L.R. & each B.R., coffee pot, tea kettle, pots, pans & dishes all furnished, including towels,soap, TP and hairdryers. This complex is basically a golfing community, which look to be well kept up. Ate dinner at the club house resturant twice and was pleased with the meals and service. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigJoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 20 in Lethbridge
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Canyon Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Canyon Golf Resort

Property: Paradise Canyon Golf Resort
Address: 185 Canyon Blvd W, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 6V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Canyon Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom Golf Villas Elegant two bedroom suites complete with two bathrooms, full kitchen, Patio/Deck BBQ, and TV's are located within walking distance of the clubhouse. Please go to our website to tour Condo A or B On-Site Amenities Our Resort offers: Fine Dining with an outdoor Terrace, Outdoor Pool with a view, Hot Tub, lots of pool side lounge chairs, Fitness Centre, Tennis Courts, Driving Range and Putting Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Canyon Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Canyon By Evrentals Hotel Lethbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing