We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a hotel and that's it”
Review of Ramada Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lethbridge
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was last hotel on an escorted trip to the Canadian Rockies. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, and overall, very nice. Since it was an escorted tour, we do not know the cost of the room. Walking distance to several restaurants and a Korean restaurant was located inside the hotel, and we also ate our breakfast there as part of the package. We would stay at this hotel again. Luggage was handled quickly and correctly. The room keys were ready when our tour guide entered the hotel to retrieve them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calligal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Ramada Lethbridge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have your repeated patronage. We hope we may be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Um - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Travelled to Lethbridge on a recent business trip. Found this hotel to be well located on Mayor McGrath Drive S., room was very clean and though an older Ramada (1970's?) it was to some extent renovated up to 2013 norms. Staff were very friendly and helpful overall. Though an older property with a few related 'quirks', in general I found the modern flat screen tv's, good WiFi, comfortable bed, fantastic shower (great H2O pressure!) helped to make this a good stay. Couldn't quite figure out though as to why I was given a 4th floor room (in a 9 or 10 storey hotel?) when a Wyndam Rewards member who'd requested a quiet, upper floor room...go figure!

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room away from the elevator & vending machines. Hoping that you'll have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your many positive comments about our hotel. I have looked up our rooms history for that date and unfortunately the 4th floor room was the highest floor available for that room type (single non smoking). We apologize if this information was not made known to you at the time of your arrival. I thank you again for your patronage and hope we may be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Front desk staff was excellent on check in and check out. Breakfast was well presented and breakfast staff excellent and helpful. Room was clean and in good order. We had a quiet restful stay. Recent upgrades include flat screen TV's and upgraded décor in lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Lethbridge, We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding our staff and hotel. I hope we may look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Um - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Upon booking this hotel via successful bid at a very good price I was optimistic about the quality based on the rating. But, as it turns out, it is just an average hotel. Regular amenities, no pool, somewhat high speed wireless internet. There is a hot breakfast which is a plus for those travelling on business or simply enjoy the convenience of having that available. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. I would also recommend any room above the first floor as there is a sliver of window at that level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hot breakfast to be a plus. Our in room amenities are Ramada San Francisco line facial soap, body soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, make up remover, shoe shine wipe and free bottled water. Other amenities such as shaving cream, twin blade razors, men's/women's deodorant, mending kits, toothpaste, toothbrushes, mouthwash, comb, cotton ball/Q-tip/emery board are available free of charge at the front desk.

Unfortunately we were unable to move you to a room with a better view but we had no rooms available as we were completely full. This particular reservation was made on Priceline and they did not provide us with any special requests. I hope we may have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#18 of 20 in Lethbridge
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lethbridge

Address: 1303 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Best Western Lethbridge
Lethbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing