We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Lethbridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    129
    95
    29
    16
See reviews for
106
97
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Good size room with a comfortable bed. The fridge was pretty noisy though and made it hard to sleep for those light sleepers. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was just ok, not a lot of options compared to other continental breakfasts I've experienced and the dining room was FREEZING. I commented to the breakfast staff about the temperature and she just said "furnace broke down". Hopefully this hasn't been the case for awhile as it made eating breakfast uncomfortable and quick.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that your fridge was noisy. They are regularly defrosted and enclosed within our credenza to eliminate noise issues. I apologize for the absence of heat in the breakfast area during your stay. Our roof top unit had a blown heat exchanger and needed to be replaced and has been done. I am glad you found our room to be of good size and our beds to be comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We do pride ourselves on our customer service. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The room was decent, but very dark. The building is old and needs to be updated. Small elevators made is difficult to get the valet cart in and out. Plus, you need to push the cart up a steep ramp to get to elevator level. Quite a challenge with a heavy cart!

The room was chilly, an all brick bathroom didn't help. Sheets were thin and I had to double up the blankets as I was cold and couldn't find an extra blanket. Bed was comfortable enough to get a decent night sleep.

Upon leaving, I was struggling with the valet cart down the ramp (I had expensive equipment on it that I wasn't going to leave in the car. A staff member walked towards me, seeing me struggle and kept walking. The ramp down was scary. The cleaners had left their cleaning supplies right at the bottom of the ramp, so more struggles while the front desk clerk ignored me and played on the computer.

Ok rom for the price, but staff makes it so I don't know if I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues regarding your stay. We have recently placed an in-room sign with instructions on how to operate the in room temperature controls and we hope this will be of assistance to our guests. We are also always happy to bring extra blankets/heating units to our guests. We will be speaking to our staff about your experience in order to prevent these types of service issues from reoccuring. We hope we may be of service to you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very disappointing, poor service at check-in, rooms outdated. Hotel clean, rooms have paper-thin walls, could hear conversation next door. Location okay as just off highway for easy access. Well over priced for the facility. Lots of other hotels nearby, should have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. Service is very important to us and I will be looking into your check-in experience so that we may prevent future service issues. We hope we may be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ramada Lethbridge is an old hotel with a shiny new lobby, updated furniture and a decent breakfast. All this is to be expected from an average Canadian hotel. The bed was super comfortable. I had a great view of a backyard and alley. If you are over 5'5" get ready to duck in the shower. The drop-ceiling is low and so the shower head is very low. You won't want to take a long time bent over. Overall it is a nice hotel, but you'd do better to save a few dollars and stay where you still get the same comfortable bed, breakfast but with a pool and taller showers. You can sure tell this hotel has been around for decades and decades. New paint, new name, same old place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west or south walls, if not you get dirty alley and unkept backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our lobby and furniture has recently been updated as part of our renovations this year. I am glad to hear you found our bed to be comfortable. Our East facing rooms do look over a residential area. After reading this review, I checked the shower head height in the rooms. I am average height 5' 9" and it is perfect for this height (eg: do not have to duck). I'm sorry you found them to be too low for your needs. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lethbridge

Property: Ramada Lethbridge
Address: 1303 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Best Western Lethbridge
Lethbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing