We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel, Hot and Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel looks half decent but
-If you are in a room facing the atrium you will hear noise from the lounge until at least midnight in your room
-Pool under maintenance during our entire stay (was not told during booking)
-No control over temperature in room (or not working) so it was hot all night
-Old Tube style tv's in room
-Every 5 minutes a grinding noise could be heard in room which I assume was from the elevator nearby
-Room came with buffet breakfast but no clean tables or cutlery on tables (had to go get it myself)
-Asked for an hour later checkout but was refused

This hotel needs a huge update but since it was all booked the weekend we stayed I assume the owners are in no rush to do any renovation.

Room Tip: Don't book a room facing the atrium or near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankSmith777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so very much on taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We certainly apologize that our pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance to ensure that we provide a safe and well maintained service. I assure you this occurs at times when it necessary and we try not to disappoint our guests. On this particular occasion the opening of our pool was delayed. However we were able to open at noon that Saturday and we were so happy to see all the children having fun.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Let’s state the obvious – this is an older hotel with dated décor and fixtures. But if you can get past that, the hotel is clean, comfortable and good value.

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed a lovely room with balcony overlooking the courtyard. Unfortunately the pool was undergoing maintenance at the time, but had it been in use, the view would’ve been even nicer than it was. There is a lounge, balcony area for receptions and such, and pool/hot tub all within a lush garden setting. It's too bad the pool and hot tub were out-of-service 'cause I'm sure it would've been very enjoyable to use.

Room was clean and spacious with 2 comfortable queen beds, a balcony, old-style tv, fridge/microwave, and coffee maker. Bathroom was small with dated (rose-coloured) toilet and tub, but the shower was great.

Complimentary wi-fi is offered throughout the hotel and worked well in the room. And a complimentary breakfast buffet is also included in the room rate, which is worth $11 per person (a great deal even on its own). As the restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well, one suggestion would be to have staff monitor those with breakfast vouchers a little more closely as one could easily eat and run!

Breakfast was delicious and served in a pleasant eating area with friendly service from staff. Buffet included a wonderful selection of items such as fresh fruit (apples, bananas, pineapple, cantaloupe), yogurt and yogurt parfaits, scrambled eggs, omelette wraps, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cold cereals, oatmeal, breads, waffles, juice, coffee and tea.

Although breakfast is included in the room rate, hotel guests are still waited on by hard working staff and unlike many other guests, we made it a point to appreciate the service as we would at any other restaurant by leaving a gratuity.

Location of hotel is central to downtown and shopping/eating establishments, and parking is free and plentiful.

Despite some of the negative reviews, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed and positive review regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel. We were all thrilled to read your comments and your expression of sincere gratitude on the services and level of professional and caring attention our employees provided to you. We do recognize that the hotel has become somewhat dated in its appearance. However we sincerely appreciate you recognizing that we maintain a high level of cleanliness with the ability to provide superior WiFi internet access. Thank you for the glowing comment regarding our complimentary breakfast buffet.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge and providing you that caring and attentive service you appreciate.

Sincerely,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very cozy and well located. I come here for business and personal purposes. Quality and value are the best in town. Breakfast is excellent and complete. Staff are very nice and helpful. Management really cares about the customers and take their opinion in value in order to better themselves. I highly recommend this Hotel. Also located conveniently right by Indian Battle park where you find spectacular views and paths to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so very much on providing such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate you recognizing the comfort and personal service received from all associates at the hotel. Thank you for also recognizing our spectacular breakfast buffet which is complementary to our guests who are staying within the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed this weekend with many members of our baseball team and all enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean and spacious although the bathroom was a little small and the service was friendly and very efficient. The atrium area around the pool was very inviting and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide this wonderful review of the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you and the baseball team enjoyed your recent stay and the services we provide at the hotel. We believe a healthy breakfast is important to every person and especially to athletes who require that fuel for success. We are very pleased to offer a free hot breakfast buffet to our guests and have the variety of menu to meet our guest’s needs for this important meal period.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I must have reviewed this one already but I cant remember. It was good... the front desk was efficient. Food server @ breakfast was very nice. The other one was not very friendly, though. The one on the bar was very friendly and welcoming. The room was not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ispywithmylittleeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review of the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We believe that our employees are the "life blood" of our hotel and we all strive to ensure our guests receive caring and personal service. We were thrilled that for the most part you found that service through your experience with the various departments. We will certainly share the improvement of this service with all of our breakfast servers who ensure that the free breakfast buffet comes with a smile and a sincere quality of service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel rooms, restaurant and bar were top notch. Staff service was excellent. The location is right down town. If I had anything to complain about with the rooms, the bathrooms are a little small. The elevator however sounded like it was used on the Ark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time and proving such a wonderful comment regarding g your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge. The hotel's location of being downtown does provide our guest's the ease of nearby shopping and the beauty of Lethbridge unique feature "the coulees".

We apologize that our two elevators which access the four floors of the hotel is a bit slow. It is a hydraulic lift system which is normal for building with limited floors.

We are all looking forward to your return visit in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing