We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal on room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great deal on room and breakfast”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel rooms clean and fresh, bedding and beds good. The hotel is built at the edge of the coulee and overlooks the famous high level train bridge. The indoor pool and garden area is reminiscent of New Orleans. The best part is the complementary breakfast buffet. Great food, good selection, replenished often, hot and tasty.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pools are great in the winter. The outside rooms on the north side overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the quality of the free hot buffet breakfast. We agree with you that when the weather outside gets cooler, sitting in the atrium of the hotel surrounded by tropical plans and running water with natural light streaming in, makes the experience even more wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    93
    109
    72
    69
See reviews for
129
74
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The room we had was really quite dated. Straight out of the 80's. Sheets were OK but everything else was long past its due date for replacement - especially the lunky old tube type 25 inch TV and pinkish laminate counter in the bathroom. Hallway outside of our room sort of smelled musty as well? I didn't feel unclean - but it doesn't have that fresh feel.

We did not have one of the rooms that opened up onto the interior pool/lounge area. At firs I was disappointed but then heard form another guest that these rooms can be subject to noice from the pool, etc.

The interior lounge space is great though and I do not want to take away from that. The highlight was the included hot buffet breakfast. Very good. Location is pretty good as well - right down town. Restaurant staff were great - but the hotel desk staff left a little to be desired.

If they renovated the rooms this woudl be a top-notch hotel.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for an exterior facing room. If you have kids ask for an interior facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast Buffet that is offered to our overnight guests. Thank you as well for acknowledging our servers in botaniCa Restaurant.

We recognize that our hotel has become somewhat dated in its appearance especially with our rooms. We will be addressing this in the near future. We apologize if our Front Desk staff did not provide you that attentive service that we have become known for. I assure you this is not the norm and we will review this with the team in an effort to improve.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Husband has a sleep study in Lethbridge and so we booked a room with credit card to only find out afterwards that they require a deposit of $250 plus the amount of the room up front no matter what type of payment. Cancelled and booked elsewhere for cheaper room rate and no deposit with a credit card. The other hotel we booked at afterwards which is a big chain had never heard of any hotel ever doing that before.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank arobertson1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a comment regarding the credit policy of the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We certainly apologize that you misunderstood the pre authorization of a credit card which is the normal practice for hotels to apply to credit cards upon arrival. We only require advance deposit at the point of arrival if our guests do not use a credit card. It is regrettable that this was not sufficiently explained and you were not able to enjoy the services provided by the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel. We will follow up with our Front Office and Reservation associates to ensure that this is explained appropriately to our guests.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scawton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have stayed here befor and liked the place. However, on this occasion I arrived at about 815pm on a Sunday and was told that the restaurent and bar had closed at 8pm and there was no room service. After a long day driving I had to find somewhere to eat in town, Not Good! Think the hotel should make it clear of the lack of facilities on a Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dynabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate the feedback our guests provide as it is our opportunity to make the improvements needed. We apologize that our restaurant was not available upon your arrival on a Sunday evening. Our restaurant is open from 6:00am to 10:00pm Monday to Saturday with Sunday closing at 8:00pm. We will certainly review the closing hour for Sunday with our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager and make adjustments where required to meet our guests needs.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful hotel experience! Staff VERY friendly, as was the maintenance mam. We stayed here for a week. We switched rooms at the last moment as I missed the bunk beds available. The room service was great, couldn't ask for a better stay just sucked so much that our room was right outside the pool, and it was under maintenance. The breakfast there was unbelievably superb! Will definitely stay again if the pool is working.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be great! Comfortable beds, and quiet overall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so very much on providing wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We certainly do apologize that during your stay our pool was out of order receiving its annual maintenance to ensure that we provide a safe and clean area for our guests to enjoy. We were thrilled to read that you appreciated the excellent service provided by our employees and recognizing our food quality served in our breakfast buffet and room service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future and I am sure that you will enjoy the pool and hot tub on your next visit.

Regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I went to Lethbridge for my brother's wedding, and would have to stay the night, so since our anniversary was coming up in a few days, we decided we would just celebrate then, and get the honeymoon suite. The only pros we found was that it seemed clean, the bed was a king size and my husband liked the thickness of the pillows (I didn't and woke up with a sore neck, but there were no thinner pillows). I told the guy at the front desk when I checked out that "it was a colossal waste of money. I was told it had a jacuzzi, and that is not a jacuzzi, it's a jetted bathtub!" I walked away with his mouth hanging open. They charge $259 for the room, the only difference between the "honeymoon" suite and the standard room is that it has a separate sitting area (which we didn't need) and an extra outdated (like everything else) clunky tube television with poor picture quality (which we also didn't need), a king size bed, a kitchenette (also didn't need) with a fridge that was half a foot tall, an extra sink in the bathroom (didn't need) and a jetted bathtub that they like to call a jacuzzi. Let's talk about that. Was hoping to have some romance, and despite the size of this pitiful thing, we decided to give it a try. We managed to both sit down as long as we didn't sit near each other (so romantic), and after a while we figured out that there are actually 3 buttons - the plastic cover was cracked and broken there, and the words/symbols were worn off - and we finally figured out the correct sequence in pushing the buttons to get the jets to turn on. The water being jetted into the tub feels cold, even though the water we had put in the tub was very warm, it's super loud, and it bubbled so hard, it kept spraying water in my eyes, so I couldn't even have them open. And it's pretty telling when I have to say to my husband "can you move your legs so I can get up?" Not a very relaxing OR romantic experience! Total disappointment, and for what we got out of it, we would have been happier with a standard room, given the price!!

Room Tip: If you do have the misfortune of staying here, rooms with a window facing west are quietest and offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jajajajaja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it is through this input directly from our guests that we are able to continuously strive to deliver a positive and memorable experience for every guest. Please accept our apologies for the fact that we obviously did not leave you with our minimum expectation of a positive experience. This is not the normal course of business at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, and this feedback will allow us to improve both our service delivery and product.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

If I can provide any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Arrived Sunday evening, checked into my room and went to the restaurant for dinner. It was 8:03pm. I was told the restaurant was closed at 8:00. The lounge was also closed Sunday. I was not told at check-in about the restaurant closing so early.
I was told I could get room service but only until 8:30pm. So if you arrive after that there is no meal service. The room service food was dried out and overcooked and was obviously the bottom of the containers from the closed restaurant.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a renovated room......many are pretty shoddy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2010035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. Please accept our apologies that our restaurant was not open at the time of your arrival. Our Sunday evening meal period has an earlier closing time than the weekdays or Saturday where we offer meal service up to 10:30pm. We will certainly follow up on your comment regarding the quality of the In Room Dining food you received that evening.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#18 of 20 in Lethbridge
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing