We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I remember this hotel from when I was a kid, it was the best hotel in lethbridge. So when we were back in town I brought my kids here. I hasn't changed at all. That being said the lobby and pool area have up dated, and were very clean and nice. The rooms were older but still clean. The beds had newer cotton coverings, and were comfy. Morning breakfast was really good, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles ect. Just remember like the other hundred reviews the rooms are little old but not bad and we'll maintained. I would defiantly stay here again. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

WOW! Thank you so very much for providing such a wonderful review of our hotel, the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read your feedback and know that we continue to provide you the positive experience that you fondly remember. We appreciate that although the rooms have become dated in their appearance, you recognize that we make every effort to ensure that they are maintained, clean and comfortable. Thank you for the great comment as well regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We strive to make this one of our differential in the experience while staying at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel.
Thank you again and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was there for a Rotary conference. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a junior suite. Loved the additional room. Thank you to the front desk staff for their professionalism.

I find the hotel is starting to look a little old and the water pressure on the third floor was fairly weak. Beyond that I would stay at this hotel again considering the value of the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifezgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service and the guest room that we provided you. We appreciated having the Rotary conference at our hotel and truly inspired to provide service above self to all the delegates.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Sincere regards,

Paul


Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Initially when I entered the room I was taken aback by the carpet stains and worn look of the furniture, but upon closer inspection I found the room was clean and the bed comfortable. My room came with the sofa hide-a-bed which made it comfortable to kick back at the end of the day. Internet Wi-Fi connection, mini fridge and microwave were also nice touches. The "gratis" breakfast had a reasonably good selection of items and the coffee came promptly with plenty of refills. Good access to shopping a restaurants, and easy access to the main roads in the city. Overall a good stay, the hotel just needs some refreshing.

Room Tip: If your room is on the west side and you have parked in the front, you will have to cross the atrium...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsnowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre.

we recognize that our hotel has become dated in the décor however we do appreciate you recognizing that we provide clean accommodations and comfortable surroundings. Thank you for the kind words regarding the complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

POSITIVES:

1) best “free” breakfast in the free world.

Many hotels provide a ‘free’ breakfast that is literally shipped in bags and reheated, usually not ever real eggs, not re-hydrated ones. NOT THE LODGE. The breakfast here comes from the kitchen, and includes amazing (real) eggs cooked fresh to perfection, and omelets. Fabulous thick cut bacon and sausage, fresh locally made breads, fresh cut fruit, yogurt parfaits, cereals and everything else you might want or expect. This is in their restaurant, not a lobby self-serve counter, and will meet what you’d expect from any upscale restaurant.

2) FASTEST WIRELESS INTERNET Service I’ve ever experienced in many years of travel.

OK, after saying the best breakfast, you think I am exaggerating, but get this…
WIRELESS service that averaged between 30 & 40 MBPS all day long!
Ya, I thought you’d like that. I tested it several times – I just couldn’t believe it. You know how it is in virtually EVERY other hotel – “free” internet means free aggravation.
3) Beautiful courtyard,
4) Comfortable beds,
5) Very clean,
6) Professional and helpful staff,
7) Excellent banquet or meeting facilities if needed,
8) location is fine – “downtown” if there is such a thing in a small town like Lethbridge, with a Tim Horton’s across the street, and the mall a couple blocks away.
9) Beautiful view of the Indian Battle Park coulee and the ‘famous’ train bridge in the west facing rooms.
10) Pool and hot tub in the courtyard are ok.
11) Very nice restaurant – not expensive, but served from a very good kitchen.


Negatives:

The only real negative is the size of the bathrooms. They are small.

SUM IT UP:

This hotel is older – I stayed here in 1986 as I traveled on my honeymoon, and it was “the” hotel back then. Now it is aged a bit, albeit, gracefully (aside from the small bathrooms)
The elevator is small and the hallways are narrow, and the decor and rooms, while well maintained, are dated somewhat.

I will stay here again if need be, even if the TV’s are the older style and the bathrooms are small, because it is clean, not overly expensive, staff are professional, courtyard is beautiful and the breakfast is second to none, free or otherwise.

Good luck and safe travels,

Jeff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide such a glowing comment regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast offered to all our guests who stay in the hotel as well as our high speed Wi-Fi service. We also appreciate the many positive comments regarding the ambiance of our courtyard and many services we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here two times now. Once in a room with a window facing outdoors and just recently in a room facing the indoor pool. Both rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. The rooms looking over the pool can be a little loud if your traveling with a little one like we were but it was all quiet by 21:00.
There's a meeting room near the back of the hotel on the main floor where in the mornings they serve an unbelievable breakfast buffet, it's a little bit pricey but considering what you get I think it's well worth the price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing such a glowing comment regarding your recent and second stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms offered at our hotel. We were especially appreciative that you enjoyed the Sunday Brunch served in Anton's. The Sunday brunch is one of our signature services that is offered every Sunday from 10:00am to 2:00pm. Please know that we also serve a hot Breakfast Buffet complimentary to our guests staying in the hotel each morning from 6:30am to 10:00am.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third and many more visits.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this venue for our sports team and it continues to work very well for us. The kids love playing in the pool and walking through the atrium. The complimentary breakfast was well received

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrb24586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for the glowing comment regarding your second visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you appreciate the location and the services of the hotel for your Team. We were especially thrilled to read that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast that we provide to the guests of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My partner and I just stayed here and found it quite comfortable. Yes, the entire hotel is a bit dated, but it's certainly not as bad as some reviewers have commented. Everything worked just fine. We stayed in room 141 on the main floor facing the pool and atrium and heard nothing all night. The only thing I would say is that our section of the hotel would not be great if you had mobility issues, we needed to walk through the botanical atrium to get to our rooms which meant traversing the small ramps over the man made creeks. The other comment I would have is that the power circuits in our room were overloaded and controlled by a surge bar, when making coffee, watching TV and having the desk lamp on at the same time, often caused the surge bar to shut off. Everything, including the fridge were all working off the same surge bar. It also looked like the appliances were not grounded..which is very risky.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time and providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate you sharing your positive review and providing us areas to assist in improving our service.
Please accept our apologies for the disruption of power during your stay. We will certainly inspect the room you indicated to ensure that the electrical components are plugged into the correct wall sockets as well as ensure that the items are properly grounded.

Thank you again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing