We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I visited the Hampton Inn for a brief work trip, The check in staff were very friendly, the parking lot was equipped with electric outlets to plug in your car in the winter, the rooms were very clean and updated the bed extremely comfortable, bathroom a decent size and always very clean.

The complementary hot breakfast was very good with a make your own waffle station and a variety of hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage hash browns, bacon which rotated from day today on occasions they would run out of items due to large groups staying in the hotel I would hope the hotel would consider these factors when preparing breakfast to avoid the disappointments of other guests.

For the most part the hotel was very quiet with the exception on a couple of nights guests with young families let their children run wild literally screaming and running up and down the hallway in the middle of the night. This is not the hotel's fault, however, I would recommend they suggest to families that there are quiet hours after 10 PM.

Overall a good stay, I would recommend this hotel for its location near the casino, however, it is very out-of-the-way to anything else in the town.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the backside of the hotel or near the ends, my room was over the main entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here 1 night during the moonlight run in Lethbridge. The room was very nice, it was clean and new. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The only downfall is that there are limited restaurants near and it is away from shopping and other entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very well staffed and very clean. Breakfast was always great and on time. Very friendly people! One should go to visit the quiet little city of Coaldale and check out the bakery and sandwich shop! It was delicous. Letbridge has a lot to offer for everyone. The Casino is close by and the food in the town is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Originally booked one night for a friends wedding. We liked the hotel and the staff so much we decided to stay another. Extremely friendly staff and willing to go the extra mile for anything we requested. The breakfast was complimentary, and hot fresh coffee any time of the day. We've stayed in a lot of hotels in lethbridge but the was by far the best, comfiest, and felt the most like home.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JDM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff were not very helpful. I arrived one night (out of four nights) late because of flight delay and charged for no-show. I am a HHonor member and regular to Hampton and hence expected a better treatment. But even I talked to the staff a few timed they did not try to help and only referred me to the manager who never picked up the phone to returned my calls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seyed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is visually stunning and modern, the atmosphere in the lobby is superb and luxurious. They serve free hot coffee all the time and it is great. The rooms are great and very nice and modern looking

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My first time in this hotel....great room, very nice bathroom - very much not like a typical hotel bathroom....The king size bed was great!!! so comfortable. The only think I wasn`t so keen on was the location, but oh well.... Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJN-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#12 of 20 in Lethbridge
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing