We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was better as a Ramada Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Was better as a Ramada Hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed at this property many times when it was the Ramada Hotel... Wish they wouldn't of changed over to the Holiday Inn...Breakfast bar is now gone so you have to go over to Mr Mikes... Staff seem to of changed as well since the change over and not all for the best... I'll stick to the Other Ramada in town..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cowboy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    78
    40
    23
    25
See reviews for
106
21
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed at this property several times over the past years when it was still a Ramada. Renovations have updated and brightened the property. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The waterpark is a fun way to spend an evening and great for families. I no longer stay at this property when I am in Lethbridge since they discontinued the free continental breakfast. As a business traveler, I don't have time to waste in a restaurant with pretty slow service - I prefer a grab and go option.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brynnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed there for a few days while visiting family. Good facility. Only issue we had was with the attached restaurant, Mr. Mikes. We didn't find the breakfast to be very good, but there are many other restaurant very close by.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff throughout the hotel are great. I believe this place used to be a Ramada however since the change it has been a great place to stay.

The rooms are great, staff are wonderful and I really can't say any bad things about this establishment. The next time I am in Lethbridge, I'l be sure to go back to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

love this hotel, wonderful staff and terrific water park. however when we got up in the morning to use the pool it was closed. there was no warning and so I would want to know in advance of staying if there would be a pool closure. hard on young kids

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel was expensive in relation to other hotels (in particular Premier Hotel next door). Paid $60 more per and no breakfast bar as they had next door. Cleaning staff rude and intrusive. When they saw activity on the day of check out, they hounded us to leave and stood by the door with the cleaning cart @ the ready. At one point (9:00 am) we pointed out that check out was 11:00am, for wwhich the reply was "we need to clean the room"

Room Tip: Stay next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookdj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The Room was great very clean and the pool was fantastic my children loved it. The only thing I would say is the front desk staff should be a little more professional when dealing with customers. As a GM I understand when it is busy that we get a little short with our customers but we should not show them or tell them our problems with management. Other then that we had a great stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirdrieRamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing