We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn And Suites(Lethbridge)(Great Value!)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
62
85
44
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
85
44
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolenjoyed the water parkfamily suitepool areahot tubkids lovestayed for two nightsgreat poolhockey tournamentseparate roomvisiting familywe've stayeddukesslidesshopperscouchcanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I went to Lethbridge for a weekend, and stayed in this hotel. It was nice, with one exception - dirty carpets in our room, as well as places throughout the hotel. However, it did not prevent us from enjoying our stay. The staff was great, the location was great, and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: If you like light, sunshine, daytime, etc., coming through your window, ask for a room that does NOT face the pool area. Our room was on the inside, so it felt dark and we heard the noise from the kids in the pool. Other than that, a very nice place!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Snowbirdfromcanada

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager who will be addressing them. From everyone at the hotel we hope you and your family enjoy the rest of the summer and will visit us again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Excellent Hotel for a Sports Teams and Kids. Water park is awesome. Front Desk Staff is amazing! Rooms overlooking water park might be a bit noisy. Nice view from exterior rooms facing West. Comfortable rooms and beds too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Flames97,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and we will be sharing your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot if you have young kids, the water park is pretty amazing. The rooms are clean and big, bathroom is not very big . A bit old but very clean. Having the Mr. Mikes attached to it is very convenient but there are lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Mzaquia,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found our Water Park facility to be enjoyable. I hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again during your next visit to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed for Family Day long weekend Feb 2013
Enjoyed pool area... kids had a blast in the pool.... drawbacks to waterpark area are the extremely overly chlorinated smell - so bad in certain areas it burns the eyes... also somewhat apathetic lifeguards who seem to observe but do not comment on anything. Saw a man fall on the pool deck and could barely get himself up (he was very obese). Lifeguard approached him and didn't appear to say much, walked away before the man was able to stand up
They do not want make it a priority to fix the broken stop/go light at top of the slides which is really a safety hazard, their sign says to wait 30 seconds after each person goes down. Most kids won't do this. Lifeguards at bottom see people coming down one on top of the other and say nothing. Other reviewers noted the signal was broken since last fall and still not working? Surprised they don't make this a priority.
Also the ladies washroom floor in pool area was disgusting to walk on. Each day we noticed piles of hair everywhere, slimey feel to the floor, dirty.. with all that chemical chorination in the water they can't keep the floors clean?

Room was overlooking pool area and therefore the chlorine smell and humidity also comes into the room... as noted in other reviews, very difficult to control temperature in these rooms because of the pool and humidity and thin windows.

A big disappointment was that we stayed on the Saturday and Sunday night of the long weekend and thought we could swim again before checkout which was on the Monday for Family Day. However, waterpark was closed until Noon that day which is their standard hours for holidays. Weekdays their pool doesn't open until 4pm. Should have asked ahead of time but just assumed a holiday, especially Family Day, would have had extended operating hours for guests who stayed Sunday night.

Good points were the room layout was excellent - we had the suite with separate bedroom which is nice for extra privacy and space. Nice double sinks in bathroom area which was convenient. Room decor was modern, clean and everything in good working condition. Small fridge was convenient. Nice TVs. Video games are available on TVs.

Mr. Mikes also had very good service good menu and friendly staff and we ate there most of the time.... convenient as you do not have to go outside to get to it.
Hotel location is also very good with lots of nearby places to eat such as McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and Starbucks nearby.

Not sure if I will stay here again but would not have a room overlooking pool area which would hopefully cut down on chorline smell, heat and pool noise. Even as I tried to sleep I couldn't stop focusing on the pool smell which was very annoying. Room fans do very little except make a lot of noise.

Waterpark is very fun but could use some improvements for safety and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not take a pool facing room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripdreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear daytripdreamz,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. The comments in regards to our water park facility will be addressed with maintenance and our staff. I hope you have a have another opportunity to visit us again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We chose this hotel because of the amazing water park. The kids absolutely loved it, and it tired them out.
We got a king bed room with a pull out couch. Was very clean, but I was surprised at how small it was. No big deal though.
We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel. There's a lot of different places to eat in the area.
No problems at all with this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dupylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Dupylicious,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. Our Water Park facility is always a big hit with the kids. I hope you enjoyed it just as much and I look forward to seeing you again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Thank you,

Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews