We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool was a disappointment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Pool was a disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly - but very over priced. We took our grandchildren there a few years ago (when it was a Ramada) and they fell in love with the waterpark. Spent a total of 8 hours there. We took them with us again this time, along with one more grandchild. One of the big draws at the waterpark are the tubes and slides. They waited hours to get a tube but none became available - without them the slides were very slow. Very disappointing for the kids - the waterpark was the main reason that we chose this hotel. When we were there previously, there were tons of tubes for the kids. We were willing to pay extra for our rooms to have the waterpark for the kids - we won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. I have passed your comments onto our water park area so they can review their inventory of tubes. Thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    39
    21
    22
See reviews for
98
20
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed two nights while in town for a friend's wedding. The room was spacious, clean and overlooked the waterpark. No natural light, but it was a fun view to see all the fun taking place in the park.
The air conditioner in the room was very old and extremely noisy. We just turned it off. Some of the other rooms we visited had newer ones, so maybe they're replacing them hotel-wide. Our room was right across from the elevators, but we didn't hear them at all so that's not much of a concern.
The hotel is really clean and for the price I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Judare,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments in regards to the conditioning unit to our maintenance department. They are currently in process of upgrade all units in the hotel. Thank you once again for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Once again a great place to spend the August long weekend. Great location, happy friendly staff, exceptionally clean rooms. 12+ years we've been staying at this property and it never disappoints. And if you want happy, smiling kids this is the place to go, ear to ear grins from all the kids you see.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Deancalgary,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel. I happy to hear we have been able to meet all your expectations year over year. Thank you once again for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We only stayed one night, but was excellent. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool is awesome! Kids stayed until closing. The lobby/rooms were both very clean. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Water Park is always a huge hit with the young and the young at heart. I hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stopped here as we were passing through to Edmonton. The gals at the front desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. Appreciated that we had a refrigerator to store some food that needed to be chilled overnight. Nicely priced for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Susan P

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk staff to be helpful. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you the next time you are travelling our way.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hotel for family! Nice rooms, great indoor pool with slides and water waves. Nice clean and is in a perfect location with assorted restraunts across the street. Easy access to venues in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear beachfun10

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Water Park facility and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sharing your comments with all the staff and hope to see you again the next time you are in Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The check in went very smoothly. Our room was spacious and faced the swimming pool which our son loved. The pool itself was great! Waterslides, toddler area and waves. It was noisy in our room until about 10:00 but that's to be expected. The bonus was that the room doesn't face outside so no sunlight comes in and we all slept in a little longer than we had in our previous hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. It was a short stay but a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing