We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed one night, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel is pretty nice. The downside was the drain in the bathtub was plugged and the shower was at best warm. It was nice to have a good night rest after the Moonlight Run.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Lovinglife16,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and I have passed on your comments in regards to your bathroom to our maintenance manager so they can be addressed. Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    81
    41
    23
    27
See reviews for
111
21
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Sask.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here one night. Pool area was in desperate need of upgrades and was falling apart. Dirty floors and old. Water had way too much chlorine to the point we couldn't swim more than one hour. The pool area is open to the public and busy. Rooms were average and a bit dirty. Front desk staff poorly trained. Beds were comfortable. No breakfast like some other holiday inns.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prarieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Prarieboy,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see your overall stay was just ok. I have shared your comments with our team so each department head can address the concerns you have raised.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I've gotta say, I didn't expect too much out of a little hotel in a little town, but WOW, we were impressed! Every staff member I spoke to, both over the phone and at the front desk, were delightful to deal with. We were upgraded to a suite that was clean, modern, and just perfect. The beds and pillows were very high end, and we appreciated having the fridge in our room. The water park was fantastic! Although one of the waterslides was closed during our visit due to weather problems, the big one that you can ride tubes down was so much fun! We also appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly, as we were able to bring our little puppy with us.
Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear RP,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and you felt that our staff were a delight to deal with. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Upgrade to the jacuzzi suite when a requested sofa bed room wasn't available was much appreciated. The one thing that moved it from a very good to an average stay was the strong smell of chlorine from the pool in the room. I was on the bed and breakfast package and a full breakfast in the restaurant was offered each day. Food was good, fresh and hot and service very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geordiegirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Georgiergirl63,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Please contact the front desk at your earliest convenience as they are able to create a comment on your profile that you prefer an outside facing room so we can avoid assigning you a poolside room when possible.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was in Lethbridge for work, I ended up staying at this hotel for about 2 months over the summer. our rooms were always clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms are nicer then others- some of the rooms the air conditioning was programable to a certain temperature- others it was just high, med or low. The rooms with the non programable temperature I could never get right, always either to hot or cold. Unless you want the noise of the pool I would recommend a room facing the outside. The rooms facing the pool your only view will be the view and it's hard to plan for what to wear that day when you don't have a view outside of the weather. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay here. One thing that would have been nice is if they had a breakfast included.

Room Tip: Rooms facing in only have view of pool- can be a bit noisy with kids playing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDawn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was fairly impressed with this hotel. The room was nicely updated and the bed very comfortable. Waterslides were a nice change from the standard boring small corkscrew slides that this chain and others in the same category usually have. The only downside was it is fairly pricey and they don't even offer free breakfast like their express hotels offer for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Normally I put up great reviews but I was very disappointed in the pool hours and overall value in our stay.
We have a toddler and were we're staying for one night at the hotel just for the pool. After we checked in we discovered that due to our Christmas visiting plans we were unable to have any pool time. We did ask the front desk for a refund but after being in a hurry we didn't have the time to move to a new hotel. So we paid premium rates for a facility that we couldn't even use. Very disappointed. If you don't go on a weekend you can't use pool except in the evenings. I wish I would have known this before booking it.
I won't be staying here again. I'll stay at a hotel that has te pool open in the morning when my kid can actually swim in it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackymoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jackymoff,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We do advertise our Water Park’s hours of operation on our website and on as many external websites as we can. We shall review these to determine if there is anywhere else we can do so and ensure our front desk team is also advertising the hours of operation when booking directly with the hotel.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing