We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay room view could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Mission
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay room view could have been better”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights while sightseeing in Lethbridge and it was quite a nice hotel. We had a room overlooking the pool (not the greatest view) and it got pretty noisy but at least they shut the pool down at 10pm so that helped. Their weight room was pretty sparse but not too bad. Their location was excellent, right off the main drag and close to alot of stores and restraunts. It was quite a nice place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbear1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    79
    41
    23
    27
See reviews for
110
21
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I expected a lot more from this hotel. I read reviews and was genuinely excited to go to this hotel to experience all it had to offer. We came in with a storm happening and they didn't seem to care. The service at the desk was mediocre. The rooms are in serious need of a makeover and a good cleaning. Although the room was 'clean' -- we still found several things on the floor and on the bed. The bathroom also needed a good scrub. Then on to the pool... that as well needed a serious cleaning. And since the pool and waterslides are open to the public, there were several groups of 'roudy' teens making it very difficult to enjoy myself. The ONE lifeguard was having a lot of difficulty keeping track of anyone and I felt as though someone could completely unnoticed for quite some time.

Maybe it would be better for a family with older kids (we just have one, a two year old)... but I definately wouldn't recommend for families with young children. Between finding random things on the floor to eat, and the loud roudy pool, I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

North Battleford, Saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Waterpark is a big plus for this hotel, nice for the kids to stretch their legs after a long drive. Hot tub was shutdown for repair during our stay. Above average continental breakfast. Rooms were clean and a good size.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smootchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Things I liked:
1.) Great place to bring a family (especially the Water Park)
2.) Room was very quiet and clean
3.) Free breakfast was above average

Disappointments:
1.) Water Park was not as big as I thought it would be
2.) Jacuzzi was broken and off limits during my stay
3.) This place is a bit pricey, you will pay a premium to stay here

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasbuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High RIver
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Good family hotel. The pool was fun and the continental breakfast was great. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have mini-fridges and microwaves, coffeepots all of which is great! However did not find either the pool or the rooms overly clean. Our toilet was really gross when you looked at it and the pool seems like it needed a good scrub as well.

If they cleaned it up this would be a great place to stay, a little iffy as it is now.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelfamilty8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now. I have nothing to complain about. The staff have always been helpful, and the rooms have always been clean. Of course, by itself that's not good enough for *my* five-star rating. What clinches the deal is the waterpark. I travel on business, and so I don't stay into the weekend, except at this hotel. Here's a nice way to spend your Saturday morning.

Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OccidentalOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2008

I had stayed here once before and it seemed OK. I arrived this second time and had work to do, so quickly went in and set up my laptop. I noticed the desk was sticky so went to the bathroom to find something to wipe it with and there was only 1 face cloth. When it was time for bed I got in, noticed the sheets were a bit rumpled but figured the girl hadn't pulled the sheets tight. But when I put my feet down at the bottom of the bed there was a very cold object. It was a silver lighter, I pulled back all the sheets and found that the bed in deed, was dirty, and there were stains......and yes, I had put my nearly naked body into this. Completely disgusted I called housekeeping who came immediately and changed the sheets. The housekeeper suggested I go down to talk to the manager. Upon re-dressing and going down to the front desk at 10pm the night manager (Maria) offered very little, and she didn't even seem put off by one of her customers having just gone through this ordeal. But, she did offer me $20 off the room rate - I suggested that 'she must be kidding me'. She then offered that next time I stay there I could have an upgrade. She presented me with this wonderful card which read 'free upgrade - if available - upon your next visit'. She said I would have to discuss anything further with the manager in the morning. In the morning, I waited 15 minutes for Tammy the manager, who was busy on a phone call and when I couldn't wait any longer I asked for house-keeping. The housekeeping gal came immediately, said how sorry she was for everything, but said she couldn't do anything to help me, it was up to management. I asked that she pass on all my comments to the management and that I would never be back again, nor would I recommend anyone stay there. The housekeeping staff were very helpful given the situation, but the management could sure use some instruction on "Good Customer Service". My suggestion - DO NOT stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — House Keeping Staff
  • Disliked — Management Staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan1234Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing