We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hardest mattress we've ever slept on” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn - Lethbridge
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hardest mattress we've ever slept on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We checked in just as the pool was closing and it didn't open until 10 the next morning so we missed using it. We were happy to get an outside room on the street level as the hotel has no elevator. We had to plug in the fridge so it took a while to work so we could store our cooler items as the inside on/off button appeared to be broken. There was an air conditioner and several of the knobs on it were also broken/stuck or just didn't move but the air conditioner did work. The room was satisfactory for our purpose but the mattress on the bed was so hard that neither of us had a good sleep. I finally resorted to using several of the 5 pillows to lay on as my hip was really aching. The room rate included breakfast and it was staffed by someone cooking waffles and generally managing the food area. The breakfast was perfectly adequate for us. I would probably try another hotel if I traveled through here again as the room was clean but very dated.

Room Tip: Take a lower level room if you have mobility issues as there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    133
    177
    107
    76
See reviews for
258
98
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We always stay at the Days Inn in Red Deer and love it, so it was a natural choice to book at the Days Inn in Lethbridge.

The room (2 double beds)was very small and had that bad lingering odor of being smoked in. (we were in a non-smoking room) After keeping the door open for a couple of hours the room seemed to have aired out. The room was very clean but seemed very small and had lots packed into it.

You can tell that the hotel is older and some room upgrades do need to take place.

However, all of the staff were friendly especially Mandu in the breakfast area. He was very welcoming to our boys and both mornings made them balloon animals. The fresh made waffles were wonderful and the choice of food to eat for breakfast was great.

The pool/waterside and hot tub were great, nice and clean and the breakfast area is nice and welcoming.

Overall we would stay here again because the facilities and the staff make up for the shortcomings on the room.

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose outside rooms, and were surprised, given the reviews that we had read. Pool was just closing as we arrived (9:30), but the venue appears very nice. Breakfast was great, with a staffer cooking eggs and sausages to order. The dining area was poolside, making the morning kickoff very relaxing. Prices were $20 cheaper than in Billings, and in Canadian dollars, so a great deal. Booked the hotel in advance after realizing that heading east from Seattle was 300 miles shorter through Alberta than through Montana. Our room was a little tight compared to other hotels, but it was clean.

Room Tip: choose an outside room at the rear with private access (like old-style motels) to avoid the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn in Lethbridge last night (July 7th) and we are terribly disappointed. It fell way below our expectations, especially for the price! We didn't realize that we had accidentally booked a bunk bed suite when we booked online. We asked to change to a two queen bed room, which they did for us. When we checked into our room, it was terrible! We had just been at the Days Inn Medicine Hat the night before and that hotel was Beautiful (see my review) so this was even more of a shock! The room was steaming hot and so tiny! It felt claustrophobic! When my sister opened the fridge to put her toddler's milk in the fridge, the fridge smelled sour! We went back down to the front desk and they changed us back to the bunk bed suite (at full price).

This room was more spacious, but it was very old and tired. Yucky green carpet, chips in the paint in the wall and the tile on the floor in the bathroom. The bathroom faucet was loose and moved when you used it, the toilet didn't flush properly and just kept running, and the bathtub had been repainted and was very slippery. The beds were lumpy, not sure if it was the comforter or the mattress, and the beds were very hard. My back is hurting right now because of them. The bunk beds were old and there was fabric hanging from the top bunk down to the bottom bunk. The air conditioner wasn't running when we checked in. We turned it on right away and had it running the whole stay and it never really did Cool down.

We went down to the hot tub in the evening. The railing on the steps was loose and wobbly. The water was very deep. I saw a man basically fall in on the last step. When you sat on the bench the water was up to your chin or higher, so you had to stand which wasn't relaxing. There were also very few towels and the shower area next to the hot tub was very old and gross Looking. The signs say that the pool closed at 10. At exactly 10pm the man from the front desk came and chased everyone out of the pool. We thought Maybe they had to clean it, but no such luck.

Our room had an outside door and we often had the smell of smoke coming in around our door from people smoking outside. And the Wi-Fi was terrible. We had difficulty getting a signal at all.

The only good things I can say about this hotel is that our room was old and worn and hot, but it wasn't dirty. The area around the pool had nice murals painted on the walls. And finally, there was a Beautiful view from the parking lot.

When we checked out, we complained about having to be changed rooms due to the smelly fridge and the front desk staff was rude. They argued that we were supposed to be in the suite Anyway. We said we wouldn't have had to go back to the suite if the other room had been clean. After some argument, they did charge us the rate for the two queen room instead of for the suite.

We were supposed to be staying at this hotel again on our way back through Lethbridge in a few days, but after this experience, were cancelled and booked a room at the Hampton. The rate was only about $10 more.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladylovelylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We saw the sign on the highway, because it was a Friday and the start of the long week end we decided to go to the first hotel. What a terrible mistake! We were on the 2nd floor, the rooms face the pool. It was noisy from the pool, the smell of chlorine was not inviting, and sleep is not in the books when staying at this hotel. There was people tromping and I mean tromping back and forth all night long! At one point someone tried to get into our room using their card. Presentation of the room was terrible! We got in and the bed looked like someone slept in it -as it was thrown together! There were spider web or something on the wall close to the ceiling. The remote to the tv had to be held in one certain area for it to work! Since we were unable to sleep we packed up and left by 5:30 am! Definitely not a place to stay! Totally not recommended!!

Room Tip: I would never stay here again so I can't help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

the other reviews on trip advisor are pretty much dead on. the rooms need a complete reno and too small. two double beds and still no room for suitcases. bathroom needs reno. courtyard pool was ok but we could only sit and visit till 10pm.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stay in Lethbridge AB for 2 years, have stayed at a few different hotels, but will always come back to the Days inn.
Front desk staff and management Ted and Maria are by far the best people in this industry I have encountered , always kind and go out of their way to be helpful.
Rooms are clean , but could use new comforters but still nice.
Rates are always great.
Pool and hot tub are always clean.
The breakfast is good and love the waffles made for me lol
Will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lethbridge

Property: Days Inn - Lethbridge
Address: 100 3rd Avenue S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing