We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly”

Superlodge Lethbridge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Superlodge Lethbridge
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

First stayed here in 2008, and returned to stay in a non-smoking room for a couple of days in June 2013. Since coming under new management a while back, the cleanliness of this motel has improved significantly, as has the wifi signal. However, other things have taken a turn for the worse: check-in staff were unfriendly bordering on hostile, and our non-smoking room smelled so strongly of smoke that we ended up having to wash absolutely everything that had been in the room, regardless of whether the clothes had been used or not. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    9
    6
    12
See reviews for
17
10
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, Earth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We loved our stay at the Superlodge Lethbridge. The overall package of room, rate and free hot breakfast was just fantastic and we have recommended it to friends! Newly updated rooms, brand new comfy beds, flat screen tv, in room coffee, clean everything and bathroom. We will return the next time we are there and encourage everyone else to also. New mgmt is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConciergeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

One night stay, ground floor. Very clean, no foul odors when entering the room. New great beds as good as any higher end hotel we've stayed in. Great value and location was perfect. Adequate small hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToCold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have been to places that charge a whole lot more than what we paid to stay here and got a whole lot worse so we were more than happy with our stay at the Superlodge. The room was very spacious and smelled clean when we entered and had a coffee maker,fridge,iron and ironing board and a blowdryer right in the room. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of nice white towels.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast that was included in the price was excellent. A very congenial young man kept our coffee hot and made sure we wanted for nothing so it made for a most pleasant meal.
When we return to Lethbridge we will certainly be staying at this Superlodge again as it is within walking distance to a beautiful park with a lake and right across the street from the Japanese Gardens.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmccreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melfort, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The very low price, which even included free breakfast, made us choose this place as we were passing through Lethbridge. We heard that the new owners had made this place decent. It surpassed my expectations by being clean, warm, roomy and the furnishings were not horribly outdated. The bathroom was small but adequate for a quick shower before hitting the road. It was also clean. I would stay here again anytime I need a warm bed for the night while passing through. Unbelievable value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilleahbeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Needed a place for a Night where dogs seré welcome. There is a nice área set aside for them to do their business. Across from a park If you want to go for a walk. Room was clean and confortable. Older but okay. Flat screen tv which was nice and free WiFi. The only issue I guess is that breakfast is not as advertised. You get a coupon upon check in for free breakfast which is not continental as advertised. Was looking forward to something light like the advertised muffin and cereal but instead breakfast consisted of eggs, toast(One slice, u are charged for extra) and hashbrowns. After having this for the past couple days elsewhere, was looking forward to the breakfast as advertised. They should update their online menu! Walls in rooms are kind of thin and you can hear the neighbors so bring earplugs. Otherwise the motel was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairiegirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Lethbridge
Super 8 Lethbridge
#14 of 20 in Lethbridge
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Lethbridge
Knights Inn Lethbridge
#15 of 20 in Lethbridge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge Lethbridge

Property: Superlodge Lethbridge
Address: 2210 7 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1M7, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Lethbridge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Mayor Magrath Dr. S. with easy access from Hwys 3, 4 and 5. Located close to sports venues, shopping centres and numerous local attractions. Offering spacious rooms, free continental breakfast and wireless internet, on site guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Superlodge Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Thrift Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Thriftlodge
Lethbridge Thrift Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing