We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Lethbridge at The Coast for one night on our way to Banff. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and set up of the rooms. Also the Firestone resturant was great. We love sitting outside it has one of the best outdoor patios I have ever been too. Beautifully landscaped as well. My food was great, I had the chicken fajitas. My husbands lamb burger was way overcooked. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    96
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
106
62
13
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a rough night due to rowdy guests partying above us till after midnight. We were startled awake at 2:30 am when the people above us were trying to throw their window screen back up to their second floor room, hitting our window with it when they kept missing. I know the hotel can't really control the people who stay there, but this left a bad impression for us.

The next day, the girl at the front counter was very helpful and understanding. She had excellent customer service and went above and beyond to help solve the situation.

I would recommend a room not on the ground floor near the entrance for a better nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubanHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience while staying at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. I can assure you that occurrences such as what you observed are rare in this hotel and we quite often receive comments about how quiet the hotel is. However, having said that, and as you pointed out, things like this do occur from time to time and it is completely dependant on who is staying at the hotel. Although we cannot control who it is that books with us, it is completely controllable through such things as warnings from the front desk and security when disturbances occur. Our hope is that you brought it to the attention of the front desk so that the matter could be dealt with, as we would ask any guest to do in a similar situation.

As we do focus a lot of attention on guest service, it is certainly great to see that our staff was helpful and respected your input regarding your stay and attempted to assist you after the fact.

Once again we thank you very much for your feedback and hope that the next time that you are in Lethbridge that you give the Coast Hotel another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This place is so quite, the staff are really friendly, the beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The restaurant is really great too. It is close to all shopping areas and it's not that far off the main highway.

Room Tip: Any room I have stayed in is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeville,Manitoba Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

While traveling to Lethbridge to watch a sporting event and spend time with our son,we needed a place to stay,and our son suggested theCoast hotel. Our stay was fabulous,the room met our every needs,and the in house restaurant was a great dining experience. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in 5 hotels in Lethbridge and the Coast is the best by far. Great value for $139 a night. The Firestone restaurant and lounge is a great atmosphere with good food and drinks.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is among the cleanest that I have ever stayed in. The suites are a good size as well.
This will be the only hotel I stay at in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heftyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay with us.

We have always been proud of the product and service that we provide and we appreciate all of the comments that we receive as they assist us in putting our best foot forward.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a GREAT hotel. Clean, easy on the eyes; and something for everyone. It's peacfull, and has all the immenities. Staff are friendly, and professional, you can eat off the floors e.t.c. .
The only down fall is the restaurant. The food is well prepared and tastes great and it is consistant. No worries there what so ever. The PROBLEM IS THE SERVICE. * * On 3 separate occasions I have sat and waited with barely a soul in the restaurant , and the girls carry on like I'm not even there! Last night I counted 4 people in the restaurant, and a sat and waited in plain view for 7 minutes. It was dead quiet, everyone had ate; and I could not get any service for the life of me. The same thing happened this morning, after 7 minutes of being ignored; I walked out and went else where. That was at 7 AM. 5 days ago; the exact same thing happened. I was waiting to be served when the waitress walked straight on by several times only to chat with her fellow colligues. The impression I can't help but getting is that the manager is not on the ball or doesn't care. YOU PICK...!
As a result of this; I am going across the street to the Sandman and see it that end of it improves or not. If it wasn't for the terrible table service; this is great hotel to enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to go into the restaurant in at least groups of 3 . That should help. The water saver in the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, including your candid comments regarding the lack of service in the restaurant. Any area where we do not meet high standards that we set out for ourselves is a concern for us. Rest assured that I will be bringing this to the attention of the management of the Firestone immediately, in an effort to correct these service shortfalls asap.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time that you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel is great - it is excellent value for the high quality of the rooms and amenities. The lobby and entrance are very well designed. The restaurant has a good dinner menu, but breakfast is overpriced. Only issue was the drunks leaving the premises late at night and who stayed in the entrance area outside and partied loud for over an hour starting at 1:30am. These things happen and the hotel cannot be responsible for idiotic behaviour but it seemed excessive and prolonged without any intervention. It is the hotel's property. This often happens on weekends when events are taking place in the conference rooms. It is the only issue we have experienced after several stays there. Otherwise, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west or south side away from the hotel entrance to avoid the noise when very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you very much CalgaryBuffalo for not only taking the time to review your last stay at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel but for also bringing to our attention the noise/disruptive behaviour of guests leaving the hotel.

Due to the popularity of the conference centre for so many social events, it can be a challenge in maintaining a quiet environment during and after these events. However, in this case it sounds like the issue was not dealt with accordingly from our side in a satisfactory period of time. We do apologize for this and I will definitely pass along your comments to our front desk and other departments to minimize such occurrences in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 526 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre is easily accessible to everything Lethbridge has to offer, a short walking distance from the renowned Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Henderson Lake and Henderson Lake Golf Course. Just a short drive away are numerous other parks, wetlands, golf courses and the University of Lethbridge, all surrounding the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre.The hotel has modern, luxurious guest rooms with 32" flat panel TV's, fridge, microwave and coffee centre and a selection of suites have fireplaces and in-suite jacuzzis. On-site amenities like the indoor pool with hot tub, fitness centre, available in-room movies, gaming lounge, and the Firestone Restaurant & Bar keep guests entertained and coming back for more.With meeting and banquet rooms capable of accommodating 10 - 850 guests, including a 9,000 square foot grand ballroom complete with chandeliers, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre makes an ideal venue for corporate training sessions, conferences and special events. Whether for leisure or work, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Lethbridge Hotel And Conference Centre
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travel Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Travelodge
Lethbridge Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing