We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to college and dogs can stay!!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location close to college and dogs can stay!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We made many trips to Lethbridge when our daughter was attending school with our dog. Booked room on the main level at the end so you can take your dog out the side doors at night if they need to go out. It worked really well. Not the overly clean but that was fine as the dog room made up for that...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manzyLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
26
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SICAMOUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I found the staff very accomodating and pleasant. The rooms were clean and quite adequate. The continental breakfast was adequate and what I would expect, viewing some of the other comments I feel that most of these people wanted 5 star service for a 3 star hotel. Perhaps they should make sure that they spend the extra money next time and not have anything to compalin about. Not sure that is possible though for some!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nash37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here at the beginning of August for work and I didn't have very high expectations since I was not paying a whole lot to be here but the level of service and the quality of the hotel was that of a truck stop motel. Upon check in I was barely acknowledged by the front desk staff which was fine but then when I went up to my room it was dark, dingy, outdated and dirty. After hesitantly putting my belongings down and sitting to watch some TV I felt something tickle my arm. Sure enough I look down and it is an ant crawling on me, normally I would not be bothered by a single any but through out the night I continued to find numerous ants in the room. When I mentioned it to the front desk upon check out they did apologize for the ants but also said that "unfortunately with summer bugs sometimes get in." I scoffed since I am paying to stay here and expect a room where I should not have to deal with an ant infestation. It's not really a valid excuse. The beds were rock hard and I had a terrible sleep with the air conditioner knocking all night long. The shower heads are a joke and have almost no water pressure in them and it took forever to rinse the shampoo out of my hair.

All in all it was a terrible stay and I would not go back to experience the same disregard for cleanliness and customer service.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel in Lethbridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDawne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My experience here was fine. Beds were a bit firm but i slept fine. Temperature controls in room worked well. Check in was quick and easy. There were no towels in the pool area, but when i went and asked for some at the front desk, they were quick to accommodate.
Breakfast was simple, don't expect a huge spread if you are not paying for it. This place is nice clean place to stay for a quick visit. Free wifi which was fairly fast!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Goat_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

A fairly new hotel but nothing special. Staff was not to accommodating. The buffet breakfast was below average just the usual bagels,muffins, etc. Not the bang for your $ one would expect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We originally come from New Zealand, and are here 25Aug 2010 - 29Dec 2010. We are currently renting a house in High River (near Calgary) and I'm here with my 2 kids, Evan (12) and Kelly (9) and my husband is still in NZ working and will come out on the 19thDec 2010.

On with the review, the Comfort Inn Lethbridge is the place we stayed at, 24-26 October as the kid's schools had Mon/Tues off as it was teacher only day.

Overall, Comfort Inn Lethbridge is a great place to stay, it's roomie, has a swimming pool/spa which the kids enjoyed, cheap, free breakfast (to our convenience) and was a great place.

Highly recommend it, A+.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Booked 2 nights in one of the family suites. Room was nice, and clean. Put my 3 daughters on the king sized bed, my son on a cot, and my wife and I on the queen sized bed in the separate room. Coffee pot, iron, fridge, and microwave were all included, as was a very nice breakfast every morning. The pool was clean and warm, and the hot tub was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushwacker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3226 Fairway Plaza Rd S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing