We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had an over-nighter before crossing into the states.
The front desk staff were friendly and it was nice that they had complimentary coffee, fruit and lemon water available in the lobby.
The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was better than most and offered real scrambled eggs - a nice touch.
There was a good selection of breakfast items that were nicely presented, however better quality disposable plates and utensils would compliment this above average breakfast.
The nightly rate was higher than what I would expect however this may be due to it being the last major city before or after the US border.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
23
28
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while our daughters were playing in a sports tournament. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent with lots of fresh fruit and hot food, that was constantly being refilled even with several different sports teams staying and lots of hungry players. The hotel is right next door to several fast food places, a Safeway and a bar that's right next door for a nightcap! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gone_Again109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasper
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It is nothing fancy. The breakfast was free, which we did not use, but the room was just fine. Housekeeping was ok, just a couple of little items, nothing major. But, after a long day of driving it was good value, good bed, quiet (we had a room at the back on the 4th floor) and we slept well. The pool in the morning was very inviting so I had a quick swim before we left. Restaurants close by for dinner. All in all, a pleasant surprise and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, MT
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn 3 nights while attending a dog show because it was close to the Exihibition Park. It's not the nicest Comfort Inn but for no more time that we spent in our room it was fine. It needs some updating but our room was clean but the tub dripped and the bathroom sink took forever to drain to empty. He heater was hard to regulate so we were either to hot or quite chilly.
The breakfast was ok...usual hotel kind but the coffee was very good!

I would say if your staying and not going to be spending much time in your room this was an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanclan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The exterior is under renovation but guests are being charged full price during the transformation. That didn't seem right since there's plastic covering the windows and flapping in the wind all night long. The interior also needs a serious update, the room fridge groaned all night long, the shower head was so crusted with hard water that hardly any water managed to pass through and the overall feel was dingy. It was definitely clean though, I won't take that away from the staff, just tired looking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TlM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our 4th time to stay at this hotel and nothing has changed. It's still an excellent place to stay. Anywhere close to a Tim Horton's iced capp is good for me. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a Walmart just a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitvale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After a long day of driving it was nice to find this right off the highway. We had made reservations so check in was quick and easy. The young women who was manning the desk was very friendly. There was complimentary water and microwave popcorn in our room. Because of the late hour we were looking for a place to eat that was near the hotel. The front desk recommended the casino which was a short walk away. It was a great suggestion. The casino gave a 10% discount on food to people staying at the hotel. Our room was quite large and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. For families the pool had a water slide. Unfortunately for us the hot tub was not working. Breakfast was typical fare, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, bread etc.
Beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3226 Fairway Plaza Rd S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing