We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This is a very typical two-star hotel: Clean, large rooms, an average complimentary continental breakfast.
The only disconcerting note came when i emerged from the bathroom after my shower; my roommate had already left the room and there was a strange man there - no idea if it was a male maid, another hotel guest or a thief. Anyway, he took off.
There is free WiFi plus a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed on the top floor and found our room clean and quiet. I agree with an earlier reviewer that the beds are super hard; we stayed at a different Comfort Inn the night before and had the same experience. Our biggest issue was the showerl we thought it was broken because there was no "shower pin" to change the water flow from bath to shower. When we mentioned this the next morning, the clerk pointed to a sign taped to the desk that explained the shower could be turned on by turning a RING INSIDE THE FAUCET. Weird!! Otherwise the room was fine as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I never actually stayed at this hotel and I never will. I was in Lethbridge for a wedding recenlty and there was a mix up in hotel reservations. I ended up at a different hotel and got a call from Comfort the next day advising that they were charging my card anyways. I did not authorize this and the staff suggested I speak with the manager during the week (apparently management is not available on weekends?) to see what she could do. I spoke with her today and was shocked at the lack of understanding, flexability and kindness she offered. Needless to say I am stuck with the charge, no discount or rain check was mentioned and I was treated like an idiot by the manager Eliza. I will not stay at Comfort Inn or affiliates in the future based on this experience and you can bet I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family either.

Stayed: May 2009
Thank JLK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

There was no hot water at 8:30AM. When I checked out, I told the front desk. They told me they couldn't do anything about it because they could not find the manager.

Also, the alarm clock did not work properly. I had to unplug it to turn it off.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

The rooms were very nice with no road noise (we were on the south side). The pool was very cold but the hot tub was very nice. Only complaint was that the beds were extremely hard. Getting up at 6:30 wasn't hard because none of us could sleep any longer.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
210 reviews
2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#18 of 20 in Lethbridge
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3226 Fairway Plaza Rd S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: £57 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing