We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean well run good staff but not for light sleepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lethbridge AB
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean well run good staff but not for light sleepers”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night. As far as older hotels go this one is pretty good overall, but the walls are paper thin, and it's right on the main street. You will have traffic noise and you will hear the people in the next room talking and watching TV. Not good if you want an early night. There's not much the hotel can about that, so I'm just saying, if you are a light sleeper like me, this may not be the place for you. Everything else about the place was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
26
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for one night. Very clean room, comfortable beds. Room a bit small but perfect for a one or two night stay. Flat screen TV, good WiFi, very basic continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ditak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location was very good for our purposes. Although the reception area was undergoing extensive renovations the arrangements for reception and for breakfast were good. The pool was well used and there was no problem with noise despite a number of young children. We're unused to sharing a bed and had trouble sleeping as a result.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rons380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here on our way from Calgary to Glacier. The price was really great and the room was a pleasant surprise. Nothing special, but you get what you'd expect - a clean room, a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast. The lobby person was nowhere to be found in the evening, but that wasn't really a problem to us, just a notion. Location was great, near many good food options, shops and the Japanese Garden.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a wonderful property if for no other reason than it represents one of the best Motel rates available anywhere in Alberta! Okay, the pool is a little small (my kids would not notice) and they are still doing very quiet refinishing on the office/breakfast/lobby area. But those are the only negatives that I could dig up and find. The rooms are tasteful, clean and come with all the supplies that you would expect in a fine hotel. Located on one of Lethbridge's busiest routes (Mayor Magrath Drive), the rooms are very quiet but if concerened, you can ask to have a room facing the adjacent neighbourhood on the back side of the property. This is an old favourite location for business travellers that have known it as Pepper Tree for what seems like forever. I too am unable to miss the grammatically correct apostrophe required in Canada's Best Value Inn but, you will not be disappointed with this property. A quiet clean room for well south of $100.00/night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was a surprise as it was clean and comfortable. The star rating and initial appearance of the hotel made me question staying there. The pool was out of commission and fenced off, but it now appears the hotel is undergoing a make-over. The receptionists was one of the friendliest people I've met and nothing was a problem to her. She even provided pancakes for breakfast, although they weren't on the breakfast table.
The hotel is an older style hotel set on two levels with parking close to each room. The hotel appears to have been freshly painted. The room was small but had everything you needed. The bed and linen were very comfortable. Wifi was provided in the room. There are lots of inexpensive family restaurants in the local area. It is a budget hotel and I thought it was very good value for the price. A great place for a stop-over.

Room Tip: The back section away from the road. Downstairs, close to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lethbridge
Super 8 Lethbridge
#14 of 20 in Lethbridge
369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lethbridge AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lethbridge AB

Property: Motel 6 Lethbridge AB
Address: 1142 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites - Pepper Tree Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Lethbridge AB 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lethbridge is located near Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Enmax Centre, and University of Lethbridge. Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms; select rooms have kitchenettes. Coin laundry facility, outdoor pool & truck parking onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Lethbridge AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing