We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice stopover”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here one night on a road trip and it was great. Awesome staff, clean room, and a great breakfast! The girl working the breakfast room when we were leaving didn't stop working or cleaning the entire time. Very impressive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    61
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
45
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Great value. Restaurants & shopping nearby. Comfortable clean rooms. No pool but we wouldn't have used one if it was there. Quiet and reasonably comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyc44traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here June 7 2013. The desk clerk (Marcie) was very friendly and courteous. Was allowed to park two motorbikes under the front canopy as we were concerned with the storms in the area that had hail warnings out; much appreciated. The room was nice and clean and breakfast was also good. Would recommend this hotel when in Lethbridge AB.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms were plain but clean. Beds were comfortable and pillows great. Our room was on the fourth floor at the back so very quiet. Very friendly service from the reception staff. Continental breakfast was standard but did have waffle maker which was a nice surprise. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I've stayed here three different times and it is always a plesant place to stay, Located right on the main drag in Lethbridge (Mayor McGrath) there is plenty ammenities within walking distance including a shoppers drug store, Montana's and Smitty's restaraunts and a Marble Slab ice-cream shop. I've stayed twice before on business and this time with my family. Its simple, clean and very resonably priced. This time I stayed in a double room with my family and it was perfect. Breakfasts are good - love the waffles - and a great bonus for such a resonable price. I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 293davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here August 20th, 2012. The only issue we had with our room was a slow drain in the bathroom sink. Room was nice and quiet. Location of hotel was on main street giving us access to grocery stores and other shopping. The bonus of this hotel was the laundry facilities. We were working our way across Canada, staying in a tent for a few days at a time, then at hotels for a break. It was nice to do some laundry before heading to the next national park. Also, the Premier Inn and Suites had a pretty good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56adventuregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Finely another no pet hotel. It is getting very hard to find pet free rooms. We love animals, but when you have severe allergies it makes it very difficult. By not having pets in a room it also lessens the use of very strong cleaners, which is also bad for allergies.

We found the room to be clean and spacious. We liked the fact it was a nice quiet place, even though our room faced a very busy road, Mayor McGrath Drive. It had the average hotel breakfast, but did allow you to have hot waffles, so it was a nice change.

It was also nice not to be overrun with children, therefore, quiet. Hampton Inn was next door with pool and slide where families could go. I would strongly recommend this if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
367 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Property: Premier Inn And Suites
Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing