We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid. This hotel is a ripoff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Don't book this hotel! Booked this hotel for my daughters soccer tournament a month in advance. Had to cancel reservation and found this hotel has a 100% cancellation penalty. I have never heard of this before. I can understand a penalty if you cancel within a day or two of your stay. But I was cancelling three weeks in advance. Avoid at all costs!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a very comfortable two day stay. Lots of handy parking. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms vary in size. The ones with two queen beds are just a bit bigger than the ones with the king bed. The staff does a good job on keeping them looking good. A computer was available and it has WiFi. Breakfast was basic but enough to get us started for the day. The hotel is on Mayor Magrath Drive and Scenic Drive which allows two different major routes to zip around town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (4th). We felt it was a good adult stay as we didn't need a wave pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was a last-minute one night stopover. Pleasantly surprised by this place. Very clean and well managed. It is not going to win any Conde Nast awards but you can't go wrong here if you are looking for the basics. Location is great, excellent, very friendly staff and good parking. Did not use the facilities but it has a hot tub and gym on location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and roomy with handy hair dryer and ironing board. A small fitness facility with new equipment is on the main floor. Location was easy to find but a few miles from downtown Lethbridge. Overall it was good value for the money, best for short stays. Our only complaint: We would have preferred pillows that were firmer for better neck support.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Les I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here on a Tuesday evening. Not very busy so was happy things would be quite. Hotel room is plain but looks like its recently painted and was clean. Beds seem comfy and no lumps!
Only request would be to have "sheers" on windows along with the existing blackout curtains....so you can have natural light while maintaining privacy. Great location with shopping, Starbucks not far, other food options. Girl at front desk was competent and friendly. For the price I would likely stay here again. If the price went up at all.....mmmmm would consider other options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1redhed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Premier Inn and Suites was a new, clean and comfortable hotel. It was very convenient for visiting family and friends. Last year I stayed at the Quality Inn because it got such a good rating, but I liked this hotel a lot more!

The only reason I didn't give it all five stars was the breakfast was very ho-hum. But it was outstanding in service as well as accommodations.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed enroute for one night. We hadn't made any advance reservation in Lethbridge and having travelled through here before, should have known not to leave a stay in Lethbridge to the last minute later in the evening as it isn't unusual for accommodations to be sold out. We were lucky to grab a room here after trying several places. I have stayed here before on business. Room had 2 queen beds, quiet, clean and spacious. We found it comfortable. Breakfast was adequate with the usual choice of toast, waffle maker, yogurt, cereal, etc. Lots of places to go out and eat in the immediate area. It is a smaller hotel tucked in behind the Holiday Inn Express. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Lethbridge
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing