We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is a nice hotel to stay at in Lethbridge. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and I liked the TV in our room. The hotel does have a water slide even though we choose not to use it, we did see lots of people enjoying it. We stayed for two nights and would stay again next time we are in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments.

Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms and they are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    61
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
61
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent one night here and enjoyed our stay. The room was $117.99 (with taxes $128.61). The clerk was friendly at check-in. The room was clean and quiet. We had a good breakfast the next morning. They had cake, cookies and coffee available when we checked in. We ate supper at a casino next door to the motel, which was within walking distance. We did not play in the casino after our meal because they wanted to charge an exorbitant rate to change our dollars into Canadian money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for our review and your comments.

We are pleased you enjoyed the evening snack of cake and cookies. The kickstart breakfast is continental style with many choices from cereal to pastries and cinnamon buns but we do vary with either ham or sausage each morning to make it a bit more substantial.

Unfortunately, the conversion of currency goes through a buy and sell process each time you use it and it is as frustrating for us to excahnge US dollars anywhere in Canada as it is for you. Even though we are neighbours our currency does not translate across international borders as easily as one might think.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoomom76
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is nice, but I paid $30/night more than other comparable hotels for the breakfast. I would have been better off going to a nice restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing outstanding. We are spoiled in California, not having to worry about smokers in our hotel. It is frustrating to book a non-smoking room and have to deal with the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We thank you for your comments and your review.

Our breakfast is like most other hotel continental breakfasts, intended to be a convenient kickstart to your day. We absolutely agree it is not a restaurant breakfast as we have no cooking facilities and no intention to be a restaurant. There are restaurants in the area and in the city that specialize in breakfast service.

We have checked the rates for comparable new properties in Lethbridge and find our rates and our breakfast are in line with those properties. It is true we run at higher rates than older properties in the city.

We are a property that has both smoking and non-smoking floors and rooms. We would not say we are a completely non-smoking hotel although there are certainly some in the city.

Thank you again for your comments. We do strive to provide a friendly family atmosphere to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very welcoming! On a group rate so happy with price of room. Stayed four days and front desk staff very helpful and fun to talk to. Breakfast was sufficient even had sausage, and beef patties, but didn't partake any. Evening snacks. Room was clean and large. Can get 10% off food at Casino nearby, however, can get 20% off food etc. if you apply for PURE card at the Casino Customer Service desk - it is free!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your great comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! That is an excellent tip for travellers about the 20% discount at the Casino next door.

We look forward to your return visits and happy travels in the meantime! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for an night on our trip to see Pat Benatar in concert. The hotel was in a good location and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The room could have been a little cleaner and the breakfast a little better, but we were satisfied and would return. We also brought our dog, it was nice to have the ability to have her with us when traveling for a change. The empty field beside the hotel was useful for her required exercise.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GavinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We encourage you to take any concerns about your room to the front desk at the time so we have an opportunity to fix any concerns.

We are also interested in all suggestions for our kickstart breakfast.

We do thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and were impressed that the paperwork was done prior to our arrival. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. They served a cake/cookie snack at 7pm and a complementary continental breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa67432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your nice reply. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the evening snack.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Very clean and very friendly I have stayed a few times over the past few years and it is always consistently a good stay and right beside casino for dinner and entertainment. Close to everything and a pool and hot tub to relax at the end of a day of great golf or shopping

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are so proud of our friendly and efficient staff. A great team makes for a great stay for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.5 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4070 2 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Lethbridge. The hotel features 60 Rooms & Suites, an indoor pool, hot tub, waterslide, and serves a deluxe continental breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance to Casino Lethbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lethbridge
Quality Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing