We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place!”
Review of Parklane Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parklane Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice motel! Vicki at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful, and my Dad and I got a great rate for two double beds. We played a few games of pool in the lounge on the lower level, and when we asked for some help with a small maintenance issue in our room, someone was down to help in less than a minute. Will definitely stay here again when travelling through Medicine Hat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Kierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

THough the staff was friendly, it certainly wasn't our first choice... though the beds were new, the bathroom and cleanliness definitely left something to be desired. A little scary! Not some place I would stay gain - the halls reeked of smoke and hash.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chantelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here last year for a sports event; however, I won't be back despite the great price. Rank odor chased us out of our first "non-smoking" room. Luckily, another non-stinky room was available. Unfortunately, hairs were discovered in both beds! The floor had not been cleaned and hair and debris was clearly visible by the walls. My top sheet had a large rip in it. I'm all for a bare bones stay, but this just was not worth it.

Room Tip: Choose tile flooring to avoid bad smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now, and my room was not fancy, could seriously use updating, but it was clean and comfortable which is what counts most for me! Easily accessible and to find, as it is right off the highway.

Room Tip: Be aware there is lounge - while I was there I did not hear anything at all, but just ask when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rosewitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

i stayed in the parklane motor before and i would come back and stay there anyday

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parklanemotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medicine Hat
2.5 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ranchmen Motel
Ranchmen Motel
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
23 reviews
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Pallas Motel
#1 of 1 in Redcliff
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
3.2 mi away
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Inn

Address: 780-7th Street Southwest, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: £34 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parklane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Parklane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Motor Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing