We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but WIFI is brutal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed 13 March 2014

They are renovating which one would mean better rooms. However I have stayed twice on business and the WIFI was unusable. It one thing when it's casual use for email / web etc but when you are actually trying to get some work done is impossible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dantappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us . We are now in the process of upgrading our WIFI . We would like to have every thing up and running by the end of April 2014 or sooner


Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night and we weren't expecting much (as I had read other reviews). The lobby was nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly. The room we had faced the parking lot in the first floor which was nice and convenient to drag our bags in. At first we thought, 'this isn't so bad' a bit cold and dated but we cranked up the heat and went to grab dinner at a local pizzeria to bring back. By this time it's closer to 10:30 pm and our room still has a chill. We didn't bother calling to switch rooms as it was late and I thought maybe the heat just took time. Nope all night I was freezing. I noticed when I woke up that the door that takes us outside was not sealed and you could see light all around it (that's clearly why it was so cold). The windows were old and were likely another culprit. The bathroom was dated, which we generally don't care if it's clean, but the faucet was ancient and rusty. The hotel is apparently under construction, so I can understand issues here and there but so many issues (close the door and the whole place shakes, construction dust on the counter, mildew in the bathroom, there was no toilet paper holder!!!). This hotel appears to have potential and I hope that they can get it right. The pros are they have a pool, breakfast, flat screen tv and friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheldonjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, we are doing renavations in the hotel
and yes I do have the best staff. I hope that you can come back and stay with us.

Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is out dated but clean and comfortable. The beds were great, very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's right off the highway and easy to get to. Value for the price! Plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for comments on the hotel .I like to hear your stay was good .please come back and stay with us again

Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room itself was great for our purpose. The pool and slide were good but lacking in towels. GOOD

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thanks for the comments about your stay with us , We are alwas looking to improve our hotel so with each and every comment it helps. We are doing some Renos @ this time please come and stay with us again

Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

There are always so many bad reviews when it comes to hotels. The littlest thing seems to make an entire experience bad for some people. Things happen and I would like to add my 2 cents to the review page for the Travelodge. The girls at the front desk are incredibly helpful. Helen is always easy to talk to and is willing to find an answer for your questions.
The maintenance man is on top of things, when he is told about them. A lot of guests check in and out of hotels without telling the front desk about small maintenance issues. They aren't mind readers folks, you should let them know, even if it didn't matter so much to you, it will matter to the next guest.
They appear to have been doing renovations for a while? Have you seen how many wings and different sections this hotel has? Of course it's going to take a while. And they are doing it right when they get it done. I've stayed in an older room and a more renovated room. I was comfortable in both. Some of the rooms are huge and they just installed brand new granite sinks, which are beautiful. This hotel seems old, so it's going to need a lot of TLC, but the people who work here seem to believe in it.
The pool seems to be a hit for the kids and sometimes it's noisy due to teams. That isn't the front desk fault. It isn't their kids. If you're looking for a good rate and want to be close to the highway, this is a great hotel for you. Give it a chance, appreciate the small things, because good customer service is not always what you will get a 4 star hotel, but you will get it here.

Room Tip: I've noticed that there is a room where the windows look inside the pool area. You may want to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlburt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your commnets, we are in the mist of renavations for all the rooms @ this time.
please come back and visit us again


Marsha perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Medicine Hat
441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Address: 1100 Redcliff Dr SW | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing