We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and very clean!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had stayed at the Quality Inn while looking for a house in Medicine Hat about two years ago. My experience was not great. I found the hotel to be dated and the staff to be less than accommodating. I now reside in Medicine Hat and recently had family visit for several days. My children and I stayed at what is now the Executive on the Ridge (Ownership apparently changed hands about a month or so ago) with the visiting family members and had a fantastic experience. The rooms are exceptionally clean, many renovations and upgrades are currently under way, the staff very accommodating and the morning brunch was great. Staff gave us a tour of the meeting rooms and banquet facilities as well. I will definitely be considering this hotel for future business needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquelineFA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    53
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
39
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was my first experience at this hotel - it is a fantastic value for money! Have stayed at other hotels in Medicine Hat - I understand that this hotel is under new management and they have plans for refurbishing this hotel - which would give me more value for my dollars! I plan to stay here again soon!

The staff at the hotel were friendly and attentive - the breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

So for those who don't know, this hotel is no longer a quality inn it is now called executive on the ridge. I'm currently staying at this hotel and am awaiting the outcome of the fact someone had stolen my watch from my room while I was gone for the day. I brought this to the attention of the front desk as soon as I found out and was told that the manager would take care of it the next morning. I went back today during work hours and talked to a different lady at the front desk and was told the "NEW" owners are out of town and should return today sometime and they will make the decision on what is going to be done about this. Needless to say I'm not very pleased with the situation at the moment and I told them that this has to be resolved to my satisfaction. The only person who had access to my room was the cleaning lady on that floor, she was asked about it when she came on shift and of course denied knowing anything about my watch. They do not leave doors open while cleaning rooms in this hotel, so as far as I'm concerned it's easy to point a finger. If matters are takin care of to my satisfaction I will post an update later, if not you can know for certain to never stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality and learned from staff the hotel is changing to an Executive Hotel with new owners and upgrades planned. I found the staff very friendly, had a good sleep the hotel was very quiet. Did not use the salt water pool, maybe next stay. The hot free breakfast next morning was a great way to start out on the road. Some areas of hotel are dated but the staff said the upgrades will make improvements. I look forward to my next visit to see the changes. Definitely value for the dollar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.6 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 954 7 St SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 7R7, Canada (Formerly Executive on the Ridge Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Medicine Hat and is close to attractions such as the Esplanade Arts and Heritage Centre and Saamis Teepee. The hotel is also within close proximity of Medicine Hat Arena and Strathcona Island Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 65 air-conditioned guestrooms featuring complimentary WIFI, 46 flat panels TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, a working desk and ergo chair, in-room coffee service, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing